We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place Denver, CO (Firestone)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Value Place Denver, CO (Firestone) to your Saves list
Value Place Denver, CO (Firestone)
11334 Business Park Cir, I-25 & Firestone Blvd. (exit 240), Firestone, CO 80504   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Spring Deals
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Firestone
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mostly Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 7 months. Marco and Doug are awesome! The manager tended to be a little snippy with guests. The Housekeeping ladies are wonderful. They are very friendly and work hard to ensure your room is clean and tidy.

The bad: The "high speed" internet sucks.

If it snows, bring your own shovel because they DO NOT shovel the sidewalks. We even called corporate several times because the sidewalks were icy and dangerous. The sidewalks were only clean when the snow and ice melted.

Don't run out of toilet paper at midnight because they will not give you a single roll after the first one.

They only give you 2 towels and 2 washcloths for 4 people. They don't have hand towels. These are to last for 2 weeks unless you want to pay $7.50 for linen service.

There is no insulation between the rooms. It is very noisy. We had a family with bratty kids who literally ran across the floor from 7:00 am until 11:30 pm. Management would not make them be quiet not would they move them to the first floor, which would have made the most sense. We were just told, "Be patient. They're children." Apparently, our rights as paying guests to have a quiet room was never taken into consideration.

All in all, we were glad to have a place to stay in between houses.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
3
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I usually stay in more conventional hotels. This was the first time I had stayed at one of this properties. I missed the little things in the room like in room coffee, an iron and iron board (they are available, but you have to get them from the office between 9-6), tvs bigger than 19inches, breakfast, daily house keeping, fresh towels, and so on. If your looking for a clean room, with a kitchen, and don't care to use the same washcloth for 7 days straight, and like your mattress without a box spring just propped up a piece of wood "for under the bed storage" this is your place. Also, the man who works the front desk has to have one of the best personalities of any person I've ever meet in a hotel. If this guy worked the front desk at ever hotel, the world would be a better and happier place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIPVP, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Denver, CO (Firestone), responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel As you have mentioned we are a no frills hotel...you pay for only what you use. We are however a very clean and safe property which we take much pride in. Thank you for the nice comments on our staff. We do you all feedback for positive traing tools. Thank you again and we hope to have you as a guest again

Robyn Evans
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The tall road sign in front of the property says Hi Speed internet---It is slower than dial-up and they charge for it!! It can take 20 minutes to get to your email. Can't do any online work from here!!
Trucks and cars back into the parking spots just feet from your ground floor room and the result is early morning warm-up noise and exhaust fumes in your room---
The management here is great, but held up by non-caring corporate leadership and greed--

Room Tip: If you want hi-speed internet go elsewhere. it is slower than dial-up. Stay in the upstairs rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

This was a great place to spend more than a few days at! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The price was a bit high, but a hotel would have been a lot more expensive. I would reccommed this place to anyone who wants to stay somewhere for a week or more!!

Room Tip: See the mountains from the front side of the building, and smoking rooms are on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Denver, CO (Firestone), responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Dear Value Place Guest,



Thank you for posting a review of your experience at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.



Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!



Sincerely,
Value Place Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

With three types of rooms/rates to choose from, add-on amenities, or don't - You choose.
Don't expect Maserati if you rent a Chevy. The whole idea is Value - and that is what they deliver - clean rooms - full size fridge - actual cooktop - full kitchen sink - internet/cable TV - and probably some of the most comfortable (and clean) beds I've slept in (nationwide) - all for some of the best weekly rates in the country. Next trip decide - are paying for the sign out front - or the Value inside?

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Denver, CO (Firestone), responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Dear Value Place Guest,



Thank you for posting a review of your experience at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.



Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!



Sincerely,
Value Place Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Its a basic small apartment as opposed to a hotel room. This includes full size appliances. Security is 24/7. They only change bed linen every 2 weeks, but if you want they will clean, and I mean CLEAN the room for a $25 fee. Fresh towels every day. You are free to cook in your room to save money. And I mean COOK, not heat up in a microwave. A favorite for contractors and engineers who travel. Many families with relatived in from out of state use it for extra rooms for family members. Note not all Value Place's are the same, they are independently owned.

Room Tip: Unless your a smoker, do not stay on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

This is by far the worst managed hotel , worst rooms, worst policies and loudest place I have ever been.

But hey there is an up side they have guests in the parking lot drinking beer on the back of their trucks!!

Oh ya you can listen to your next store neighbors every movement and through all that you get to enjoy an bad picture on a 15 in TV.

It truly is the worst stay at a hotel I have ever had and I have stayed in probably 1000"s of them.

Spend the extra $20 get some sleep-- the hotel across the hwy is old but the staff in nice, rooms are clean and the price is less!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Denver, CO (Firestone), responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Dear Value Place Guest,



Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experiences at our property. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.



At Value Place, we strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart, and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issue promptly.



Sincerely,
Value Place Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Firestone hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Value Place Denver, CO (Firestone)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Denver, CO (Firestone)

Address: 11334 Business Park Cir, I-25 & Firestone Blvd. (exit 240), Firestone, CO 80504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Firestone
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Firestone
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Value Place Denver, CO (Firestone) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place Denver, CO (Firestone), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.