We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Little Italian Restaurant, Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millonzi's Restaurant

Millonzi's Restaurant
501 Front, Fairplay, CO 80440
719 836-9501
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Fairplay
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Evergreen, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Little Italian Restaurant, Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

What a great find! We were blown away with this restaurant. Loved the atmosphere. Had our choice of the bar side or sit-down table side, with a divider wall. The wooden bar sparkled. We chose the bar side, and sat at a high-top next to the bar to watch the hockey game, while eating dinner. Just happened to be 2 for 1 Happy Hour time. The food was seriously amazing - absolutely delicious. Started off with warm, soft bread with olive oil and balsamic vinegar for dipping. Choice of soup or salad w/ an entree. We both had the clam chowder, which was bowl size rather than cup size, and oh so tasty. We ordered two different kinds of ravioli, and then switched plates to try both. I thought mine was to die for, baked cheese ravioli served on top of wilted garlic spinach then topped with roasted mushrooms and shredded cheese. Then I tried his, cheese ravioli in what tasted like a creamy vodka sauce with prawns and little pieces of crispy asparagus, just the right amount of spicy, and couldn't decide which one I liked better, as they were both excellent! No room for dessert, (although we each only ate half of our meal, including sharing - can't wait for lunch leftovers today), so ordered some cannoli's to-go. Such a wonderful treat after the hour drive home! Can't wait to go back. And our server was so friendly and informative. She was there when needed, but didn't over-do, if you know what I mean. Millonzi's exceeded our expectations by far.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    36
    7
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairplay, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A GREAT PLACE FOR TAPAS, LUNCH OR DINNER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Being a Fairplay local, I have eaten many, many times at Millonzis. It is always the first place we think of to go for Happy Hour and Tapas, or a very nice Valentine's Day dinner with live music. Summertime brings the back deck into play, with gorgeous views of the surrounding snowcapped peaks, and the Fairplay Beach below. Don't miss it!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“A Stromboli to die for.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

A return visit to Millonzi's for lunch introduced me to their lunch menu. I took a chance on the "Stromboli of the day" which had sausage, sun dried tomatoes and spinach... WOW did it knock my socks off. The chef made a perfect Stromboli sandwich which came with a great mixed green salad. My wife had the turkey sandwich which she also raved about. This was a perfect lunch! This eatery is on Front Street in Fairplay, Colorado which is one block off (west) of Main street. Remember to tip your server well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colo Spgs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Delicious.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I needed a light but yummy dinner....just the spot. Usually don't find such good food in such a small town. I'd go back again!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairplay, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food and Service - Tim and Jen are Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We love this restaurant - food is always consistently good! Jen and Tim are amazing chefs and always coming up with new ideas - like the fondue - excellent!!!! They have a great outside deck in the summer! If you haven't tried Millonzi's it is definitely worth the stop.

Keith and Deb

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millonzi's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Millonzi's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millonzi's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.