We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great People Watching” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Wildflower Cafe

The Wildflower Cafe
28035 Hwy 74, Evergreen, CO 80439
303-674-3323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 65 Restaurants in Evergreen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Bar, Coffee Shop, Sushi, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great People Watching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Yummy potatoes and the staff is friendly. Close quarters but don't let that stop you. Sit outside if the weather is nice so you can people watch.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    26
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cute Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We visited this little cafe on the Evergreen boardwalk for breakfast.

We sat outdoors with our granddaughter in her stroller. The coffee was good and plentiful with regular refills.

I had the vegetarian egg wrap, which was delicious.

The staff were very willing to assist us with the requirements for our granddaughters milk bottle. Thanks guys.

We chatted to other patrons sitting close to us.

A great experience which we would recommend to others.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great fresh food if you don't mind close quarters.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in with a good appetite after walking a few trails. We loved the setting of the restaurant. It's on a street with quaint shops and cool western buildings. The food was excellent. My husband and I had hamburgers which were delicious. My daughter had a grilled chicken sandwich that she said was very tasty. It looked very good. The tables were close together but we didn't mind it. The servers and cooks were friendly.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This place is great! Love the omlets and potatoes!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine, Colorado
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Funky, fun and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I love this restaurant. I have celiac's disease and I can eat here. Gluten-free or not, this place rocks. It is a great breakfast or lunch place. Very casual. The turkey reuben is my favorite. For breakfast, their potatoes are extra special/good. The staff is friendly and fun. Inexpensive. Fresh. The atmosphere is very casual, eclectic, laid back, a place to hang.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wildflower Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Wildflower Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wildflower Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.