We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love It!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One World Cafe

One World Cafe
28275 Highway 74, Evergreen, CO 80439
303-670-1114
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 59 restaurants in Evergreen
Restaurant details
Evergreen, Colorado, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I love eating any meal here! The place has a great vibe and the food is excellent!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    25
    5
    5
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Different and awesome Breakfast and Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Really great food with a different spin. The breakfast is the best in Evergreen. Dinner is just as good, Love their killer meat sauce and any fish dish is a complete winner

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

The owners Susan and Rick seem to take a great deal of pride in their craft. The place is very laid back and casual, but the food is really exceptional. We've eaten there many times and they have never been less that 100%. It's a small, cozy and inviting place with a natural mountain feel.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ok food, probably would not go again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

We went to One World Cafe based upon a recommendation after we participated in the Snowdash at Echo Mountain. Granted we did not order what our friends said was great, cheesy garlic bread and ravioli, because they were only serving the breakfast and lunch menu and that was on their dinner menu. We ordered the biscuits and gravy which did not taste like it had any sausage and tasted very watery. I ordered a skillet which would have been great but the hash browns were raw. There was only 1 waitress on and she was slammed when we got there. She was super nice but since we waited over 10 mins for her to greet us, it was not worth sending our food back. Maybe it was an off day for the kitchen...

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergreen, colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fun meal/great food, heart of Evergreen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

I have dined here many times, this review is long overdue. This small, funky, family owned restaurant on the second floor above overlooking Evergreen Main St is an Evergreen Institution. Nice warm staff, truly friendly. The food is also really really good, fabulous pastas and sandwiches. The Strawberry Fields salad is always delicious. My favorite is Mussels Wednesday, they have a selection of different sauces on mussels, my favorite is the currry. Big, juicy mussels, too. If I had to come up with anything remotely negative to say, the service can tend to be on the slow side at times, not always, just now and then. But the food and the kicked-back ambience are worth it.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One World Cafe also viewed

 

Been to One World Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One World Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.