We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Java Groove

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Java Groove
28186 Highway 74 # 1, Evergreen, CO 80439
(303) 674-4494
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 59 Restaurants in Evergreen
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Evergreen, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great coffee place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a very relaxed homey place with great coffee and wonderful sandwiches. It is small and intimate with wi-fi available and nice place to "hang out" for awhile. Sofas, tables, and good music.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food, good atmosphere, and very friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stop for lunch and wanted to find a cool place to chill. We were greeted by a very friendly staff. The atmosphere was good and the food delicious. My wife had a Florentine crepe and she requested to add smoked salmon on it. The request was granted with a smile and a "sure!"
It tasted great! I had a Vegi Quiche and my daughter a Barbecue Chicken sandwich; both were delicious. Great place to hang out and have a good meal, or enjoy their coffee or tea.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Sit a spell and enjoy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

It was a sunny day and in the 50's so sitting inside seemed like a crime. But they had plenty of indoor seating and nice decor. We got our coffee and sat on the benches in the common area outisde the door. The statue of the Benedictine guy with a coffee cup in his hand was cute. You can tell he's popular for pictures as his raised pinky was worn from people taking picures and pinky swears :)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“A great little cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

The ambiance is casual , friendly and cosy. They have a nice selection of pastries and some very good gluten-free choices. A great place to read a book and have a cup of coffee.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great chicken salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Excellent chicken salad. Wow!! I am picky with chicken salad and this one was TOP NOTCH. Would order that again if we ever get back to that spot.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Groove also viewed

 

Been to Java Groove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Java Groove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.