We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and wildlife everywhere...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   29300 U.S. 40, Evergreen, CO 80439 (Formerly Quality Suites at Evergreen Parkway)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evergreen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great views and wildlife everywhere...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed during our wedding July 12-13 along with several attendees. The staff could not be more courteous an helpful! We rented the small conference/banquet room for our rehearsal dinner and they were very accommodating with helping us! Great location and service!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear jrshannon77,

Congratulations on your Wedding! We are delighted that we could be part of your special day and thank you for kind comments. We strive ourselves to provide a memorable experience for each guest and I am glad that we were able to do this for you and your attendees. We hope to welcome you back for your Anniversary!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    56
    18
    2
    3
See reviews for
83
51
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel has a gorgeous setting with pretty mountain views. We also enjoyed the outdoor hot tub. There is also an indoor pool/hot tub. Breakfast was good with some outdoor seating available. We had a room with a balcony and mountain view. The only problem with that side of the hotel is I-75 runs right past there. The interstate is very loud. The back side of the hotel (no mountain views) is quieter and has a nice view of tall pine trees. I think next time I would prefer the quiet side! The service at this hotel was outstanding...everyone was very friendly and helpful. The nearby town of Evergreen is cute and lots of fun to walk around. *FYI-there is nothing within walking distance of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear boomer4,

We would like to sincerely thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Suites Golden West and appreciate your comments regarding your visit. We hope that we can welcome you back the next time you are traveling to the Evergreen area.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here a few years ago and loved it. We got the same great service, a super clean room and an efficient breakfast again. The rooms are spacious and contain all the amenities necessary for a comfortable stay. Very convenient location close to I-70. This place never disappoints.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Local50,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Comfort Suites Golden West. I am delighted to hear that your stay with us was quite enjoyable and happy that we have continued to give you the great service and clean stay you have come to expect. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Evergreen!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bringhurst
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our second stay here. We stopped after a 16 hour drive and was very tired. It's a great location. Seems to fill up so made reservations. Drove up Mount Evans which is definitely worth the time/drive. My wife is a professional cleaner so was a little disappointed to find the room edges dusty. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Welcome back and thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Suites at Evergreen Parkway on your trip to Mount Evans. We appreciate your kind words and feedback and look forward to your return!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding. We had booked a room with two queen beds but they had overbooked and we had a much smaller room with one king bed. This happened to several of us in our group. Plus the sofa bed is only a twin bed-very small. The room was decent except we did have a large sticky area on the carpet near the bed and the bathroom smelled musty. Even though we were not in our room from 10AM until 3:30PM, when we returned our room had still not been cleaned. We spoke to the desk and they said that the cleaning staff was about to leave for the day and their priority was to clean rooms that had checked out, not the occupied rooms. So I asked if we could just have clean towels so we could shower for the wedding but no one arrived until we were leaving an hour after our call. Otherwise, location is nice-pretty view and convenient to shopping, breakfast was good, nice to have a mini-fridge, bed was comfortable.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. Your feedback is appreciated, as it provides valuable information that might otherwise had not been brought to my attention.
The level of service you report receiving that day certainly does not match up to our high service standards. Please know that this is a rare occurance at our hotel and we truly apologize that this combination of factors resulted in a negative guest experience for you and that you were left with a less than positive impression of our property.
We're so glad that you otherwise enjoyed our beautiful area, our upscale beds and other hotel amenities.
Very best,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed here because of a wedding. It is in a pretty location. The front desk staff were
professional and helpful. The rooms were clean. The beds were clean and comfortable. We did have refrigerator in the room. A place in the lobby for computer work. A gas station was across the street. You had a drive to get to resturants. I would stay there again. The breakfast was standard but fresh and good. It is handy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear justtravelng,

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Suites at Evergreen Parkway while attending the Wedding. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and the friendliness of our front desk staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Moab for some National Parks sightseeing. As you approach the hotel, it is stunning. It is tucked up into the mountainside and looks great. The rooms (all pseudo-suites) are sort of dated. They have newer stuff but you can tell the hotel has been around a bit. Breakfast was decent but VERY crowded and super hot in the room. Despite that the housekeeping did a decent job keeping up. The pool was nice. One drawback is that you have to drive a bit into Evergreen for decent food but it was worth it (Beau Joes Pizza). We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Jeff S,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Comfort Suites Golden West. On behalf of our staff, we appreciate your kind words regarding your stay! Should you find yourself in Evergreen, we hope to welcome you and your family back to the Comfort Suites.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway

Address: 29300 U.S. 40, Evergreen, CO 80439 (Formerly Quality Suites at Evergreen Parkway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Evergreen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evergreen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between Golden and Evergreen, Colorado, just off I-70 at the Evergreen Parkway exit. Only 20 minutes from downtown Denver and 30 minutes from the ski resorts. The Platinum award winning Comfort Suites is an all-suite lodge with spectacular views of the Continental Divide in a beautiful mountain setting. All suites include free wireless high speed Internet, two large flat screen tv's, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, and coffee maker. Our first floor Patio Suites are perfect for those traveling with pets. Swim in our indoor heated pool or relax in the indoor/outdoor hot tubs. Every morning enjoy our deluxe hot breakfast with waffle bar. While traveling on business or pleasure the staff at the Comfort Suites will make you feel at home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites At Evergreen Parkway Hotel Evergreen
Quality Inn Golden
Quality Hotel Golden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.