We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is just off I-70” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   29300 U.S. 40, Evergreen, CO 80439 (Formerly Quality Suites at Evergreen Parkway)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evergreen
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“It is just off I-70”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed here because of a wedding. It is in a pretty location. The front desk staff were
professional and helpful. The rooms were clean. The beds were clean and comfortable. We did have refrigerator in the room. A place in the lobby for computer work. A gas station was across the street. You had a drive to get to resturants. I would stay there again. The breakfast was standard but fresh and good. It is handy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear justtravelng,

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Suites at Evergreen Parkway while attending the Wedding. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and the friendliness of our front desk staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    54
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
79
49
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Moab for some National Parks sightseeing. As you approach the hotel, it is stunning. It is tucked up into the mountainside and looks great. The rooms (all pseudo-suites) are sort of dated. They have newer stuff but you can tell the hotel has been around a bit. Breakfast was decent but VERY crowded and super hot in the room. Despite that the housekeeping did a decent job keeping up. The pool was nice. One drawback is that you have to drive a bit into Evergreen for decent food but it was worth it (Beau Joes Pizza). We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Jeff S,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Comfort Suites Golden West. On behalf of our staff, we appreciate your kind words regarding your stay! Should you find yourself in Evergreen, we hope to welcome you and your family back to the Comfort Suites.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding. Hotel was clean and comfortable. There are not any restaurants at the hotel or within walking distance but it does have pretty mountain views and mountain charm. I booked last minute and felt we overpaid for our room. All they had left was a king executive room which was not much of an upgrade.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
It is a pleasure to hear you found the Comfort Suites at Evergreen Parkway clean and comfortable during your 2 night stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here one night before meeting my movers I had to pay a slight charge for my dog. However I had a room on the ground floor with a back door to a big area for pets. It made things very easy. Nice facilities. It was somewhat noisy as many families were staying there. But a nice place to stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and letting us know you found the Comfort Suites Golden West at Evergreen Parkway a "nice place to stay", as well as the easy accommodations for your dog.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very convenient location for day trips west and south of Denver. Clean. Comfortable bed. Decent breakfast included. Front desk was very helpful with good recommendations for restaurants. Pet friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We are happy to know you found your room clean and your bed comfortable, as well as the front desk very helpful. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great location to stay and ski at Loveland ski in Georgetown. We had a package deal for hotel and ski for the last week of spring ski. Clean, comfortable bed, not those spring kind, great hot breakfast, great selection of Celestial herb teas, plenty fruits, and they kept it clean!! Had a wonderful, relaxing, hot jucuzzy time after the tired body from skiing.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for letting us know you had a "wonderful and relaxing" stay with us, as well as enjoyed the hot tub, the "comfortable bed" and our breakfast. Hope to see you again next year for "spring ski".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Suites at Evergreen Parkway and was quite pleased with my stay. The desk clerk was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were huge with great views. Clean bathrooms with big thick towels and a huge vanity. The beds were very comfortable with choices of soft or hard pillows. The breakfast was good with many choices. If you like hot tubs they have two: one indoors and one out. I used the indoor one and the water action is incredible to say the least. This hotel is located right off I-70 and Evergreen Parkway, and only eight miles to the Evergreen Lake and original town of Evergreen. You may even see some wildlife!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
It is a pleasure to hear that you were "quite pleased" with your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your breakfast, the great view from your room, our hot tub, and found our desk clerk "friendly and accommodating". Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway

Address: 29300 U.S. 40, Evergreen, CO 80439 (Formerly Quality Suites at Evergreen Parkway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Evergreen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evergreen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between Golden and Evergreen, Colorado, just off I-70 at the Evergreen Parkway exit. Only 20 minutes from downtown Denver and 30 minutes from the ski resorts. The Platinum award winning Comfort Suites is an all-suite lodge with spectacular views of the Continental Divide in a beautiful mountain setting. All suites include free wireless high speed Internet, two large flat screen tv's, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, and coffee maker. Our first floor Patio Suites are perfect for those traveling with pets. Swim in our indoor heated pool or relax in the indoor/outdoor hot tubs. Every morning enjoy our deluxe hot breakfast with waffle bar. While traveling on business or pleasure the staff at the Comfort Suites will make you feel at home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites At Evergreen Parkway Hotel Evergreen
Quality Inn Golden
Quality Hotel Golden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.