We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Panini's and soups I've ever had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Da Kind Soups

Da Kind Soups
27883 Meadow Dr, Evergreen, CO 80439-8329
303-674-7687
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 60 Restaurants in Evergreen
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: American
Good for: Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Joliet, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Best Panini's and soups I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My cousin and her husband own this restauraunt, but even if we were not related, I would still give this exact same review! The atmosphere is cozy, clean and comforting. My favorite is the panini's, they are toasty warm and bubbling with flavors. The lobster bisque and the winter squash soups are to die for! If you are in town, you must stop here!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    11
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great soup and bread”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great soups, great homemade bread. This is a great last minute stop for a simple dinner when you don't feel like cooking. It replaced a 7-eleven and they have done a great job. restaurants don't survive in Evergreen unless they are doing something right. These guys do everything right.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Watch your bill!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I find it hard to pay over $10 for a bowl of soup and a 1/2 sandwich. But it really ticks me off when the soup I order states one price on the menu board, and they charge me something different at the cash register. I call them on it every time, and they say it is the specialty soup. OK, then list it as that on the menu board or on the labels in the display case.

Yes, their soups are usually good, and yes the sandwiches are pretty good, but really, $11.95 for a 1/2 sandwich and soup.

My recommendation is to wait until a Groupon comes out, and then it is a good deal.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVERGREEN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“pricey soup”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Many locals love this place and the food is good. Just seems super expensive for a soup and salad. Restaurant is clean and service is good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What a find!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

A great bowl of soup and a sandwich was just what we needed. Great quality, friendly atmosphere. Right off the main street in Evergreen. Can't miss it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Kind Soups also viewed

 

Been to Da Kind Soups? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Kind Soups, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.