We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How do you swim without changing/locker rooms?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Inverness Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Inverness Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Inverness Hotel and Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Inverness Drive West, Englewood, CO 80112   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Specials
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“How do you swim without changing/locker rooms?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I agree the hotel has good and friendly service. However, they expect you to change in a toilet to use the pool or fitness centre.... unless you pay an extra 25 dollars a day for access to a locker room in the spa. Strange. This is not obvious or even mentioned on the website. So if you want to make use of the facilities add 25 dollars to your bill per day. Suddenly the "value" of this hotel does not seem so good....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you so much for acknowledging our service team, we work very hard to ensure all guests enjoy their experience. I’m very sorry if there was miscommunication regarding a $25 charge. This charge is actually a day spa rate which provides you with access to the spa and all spa amenities for an entire day. For guests using the fitness room, either of our two pools or the hot tub, we do have locker rooms available next to the golf pro-shop (at no charge of course). Please accept our apologies for the lack of clarity. We certainly hope to have the privilege of serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    116
    37
    16
    10
See reviews for
78
87
19
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Parker, CO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for our honeymoon. Nice facility, cozy bar atmosphere, and friendly front desk staff. Valet was very efficient.
Views of the golf course from our large balcony were stunning.
Highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Congratulations and thank you for choosing The Inverness Hotel & Conference Center, especially for such a special occasion. We are so happy to learn that you were pleased with our staff, views and facilities. We hope to see you in the future, perhaps to celebrate your anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Why stay anywhere else? We were travelign int he Summer and needed a place to stay for work adn pleasure for over 1 week and we found The Inverness. Price was right, food is AMAZING and my son loved the pool, grounds and the animals that he was able to observe - baby bunnies and prairie dogs.
I was able to work without worrying he was bored and able to enjoy fun on my downtime with him. They made us feel like family, so welcoming! I will continue to stay at The Inverness whenever I find myself in the Denver area - convenient to everything, especially city without downtown prices!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you will choose The Inverness Hotel & Conference Center when in the Denver area again. Your son will have many more opportunities to enjoy the wildlife on our 65 acres of well-manicured space. Thank you for commenting on the food as well, the chefs in all 5 of our restaurants will take great pride in hearing your feedback. We greatly appreciate your support and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

My wife and I visited the Inverness so that she could attend a work conference being held there and I came along with our 8-month old daughter. I want to say publicly that the staff is extremely helpful always holding the door for me and my baby as we went off to our many adventures in the surrounding area.

I want to say a special thank you to one staff member: Erin McTigue. She helped my daughter and I get a discount at the Downtown Aquarium. She even made a direct call to the aquarium to make sure that we would be helped. Thank you to Erin for helping to make a special day for me and my daughter and to the whole staff of the Inverness for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
It is truly a pleasure to see such wonderful comments about our team and in particular, Erin. I will certainly pass along your praise to her and our fantastic bell staff. Most importantly, we are thrilled that we were able to provide you and your family with a memorable stay. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The customer service was very good at this hotel, everyone was very friendly and helpful. I liked that the hotel had four different restaurants. My original room was very small and dated, old lumpy comforters on the bed. I had to call to upgrade. The representative that I spoke with at the front desk was very helpful and sent someone up to the room with a new key for our upgraded room on the "club level" which I must say I did feel VIP that you had to use the key to gain access to that floor. The club level also came with continental breakfast and happy hour each day which I took full advantage of! The upgraded room however was still a disappointment, it was bigger but still had the dated furniture and comforters and for what I paid for the upgraded room I don't feel as though it was a good value. The swimming pool/hot tub area were recently redone but not the tile in the hot tub and it felt very dingy, there was even a slimy film on the seating area in the hot tub, but the exercise facility was very nice.

Room Tip: If you can get a good rate on the "club level" they are much nicer then the regular rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
While we greatly appreciate that you’ve taken the time to share your comments with us, we are disappointed that we were unable to deliver the experience you had hoped for in all aspects of your stay. It is our intention to always provide an exceptional value for all of our guests, please accept our apologies for missing the mark on this particular visit. I do thank you for acknowledging our excellent service, we believe this is the primary reason that sets us apart from other hotels in the area. Thank you for your feedback, we hope that one day you will allow us another opportunity to deliver an outstanding experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Springs, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We upgraded to a 2-room suite on the fifth floor which was nice. That floor has its own light breakfast buffet and evening cocktail hour. The Terrace Restaurant had everything fresh, great breakfast/lunch buffets. The spa was excellent (massages/pedicures/manicures), and all the staff helpful, professional and skilled. The fitness center has Life Fitness equipment. Too cold for golf, but the course looks well manicured. A terrific business conference location. Very welcoming for families or a weekend get-away. 1 1/2 miles to high-end indoor shopping mall.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent visit to The Inverness. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the conveniences of our Club Floor, the staff and cuisine in the Garden Terrace, the skill and professionalism of our Spa associates and the many other amenities available at our property. We are committed to providing our guests, leisure and business travelers alike, with a memorable experience. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Granted, we were given a room on the exclusive fifth floor while staying in this hotel for only one night, but it was fantastic. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the service was excellent, the food was great. The heated pool and jacuzzi, and the entire spa area, was inviting. The perfect place while staying in the area on business.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We greatly appreciate the wonderful comments about our rooms, food and service. It is outstanding to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for choosing the Inverness Hotel & Conference Center while in the area for business. Perhaps you can enjoy some of our resort amenities on a leisure visit in the near future. We certainly hope so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inverness Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverness Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 200 Inverness Drive West, Englewood, CO 80112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Englewood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#3 Family Hotel in Englewood
#4 Business Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inverness Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inverness Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness Hotel Englewood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.