We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I say” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inverness Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Inverness Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Inverness Hotel and Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Inverness Drive West, Englewood, CO 80112   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Specials
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“What can I say”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

This place was an absolute bargain. I came in for a weekend trip and I can't say enough good things about the place. From the valet to the front desk, everyone made me feel at home and like they really wanted to see that I had a good time, Quit, tasteful, truly a very, very good hotel. I've spent much more and gotten far less.

I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    115
    37
    16
    10
See reviews for
78
87
19
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Stayed for conference experience and the staff was very friendly, place was clean and food was great!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

the hotel ammenaties were nice. the vip lounge upstairs was a very good touch. the spa was the best part. we were able to use all of the beautiful ammenaties & spa offerings. our couples massage was very relaxing and the pedicures were great. the staff for all of these services were super. very engaging and involved. it was a great weekend get away.

Room Tip: i recommend the upper level with vip lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Mountain peaks to the west, a tranquil lake just outside our room,and large glass windows facing the golf course...all this just minutes from I-25. The pool/workout area is clean and well-equipped. The front desk staff is friendly, efficient, and very professional. We love the Inverness!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, LA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I had an exceptional experience at the Iverness. The valet bellmen and front desk staff were very accomodating and friendly. The pool/hot tub area were very clean and well kept. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel very highly. (and that is something I don't often do)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
I’m very pleased that you enjoyed your experience at The Inverness. Thank you for acknowledging our facility and especially for the wonderful comments about our front of the house team. We work very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests. Thank you for you patronage and we hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Fantastic view of the mountains from my room on the 5th floor. The 5th floor club lounge was a cozy way to have a quick, light breakfast - I was also able to print my boarding passes there. It was really very handy and comfortable.
What I liked best really was how friendly all the staff were. From the moment our rental car pulled up in front of the hotel we were taken care of by the staff in a friendly way that seemed genuine, not as though it was just part of their job.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor facing the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We had a very nice experience on all aspects of our stay. We were house shopping to relocate so we appreciated the business center.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inverness Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverness Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 200 Inverness Drive West, Englewood, CO 80112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Englewood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#3 Family Hotel in Englewood
#4 Business Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inverness Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inverness Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness Hotel Englewood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.