We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to home!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiddler's Green Amphitheatre

Fiddler's Green Amphitheatre
6350 Greenwood Plaza Blvd., Englewood, CO
303/220-7000
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 13 attractions in Englewood
Type: Performances, Theaters, Concerts
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Concerts of rock, jazz, classical, and country music.
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Close to home!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

People complain about this place all the time, but I really like it a lot! Not to mention the close proximity to my house which probably makes me a little biased.. It definitely beats a drive across town to basically ALL of the other concert venues here. People complain about the acoustics, the fact they have to end shows early, the size, the lack of enough bathrooms, etc.. I don't really care because it's 8 minutes from our house (if there's no traffic..lol). If it wasn't so close we might think twice about going to see a show here Red Rocks is definitely better.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    15
    20
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Uptight establishment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

No dancing allowed at a Dwight Yokum Concert? Give me a break!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

They have concerts here yet they have a noise ordinance. The venue was ok but really a noise ordinance and curfew. I like my concerts to not have to end at 9:30 pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worst concert venue ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Too many people, too much alcohol, too few bathrooms. Basically they oversell everything here. If you don't mind being crammed in like sardines from the minute you walk through the gate you might not mind this place. People puking, drinking more, swearing at the top of their lungs. I think anyone over 25 will find this a horrible experience. The acoustics are bad too.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“small ampitheatre close to DTC area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Good small concert venue, close to my work location. Not used often but is convenient for me when it is

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiddler's Green Amphitheatre also viewed

 

Been to Fiddler's Green Amphitheatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiddler's Green Amphitheatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fiddler's Green Amphitheatre to your Saves list