We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steaks-good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brooks Steak House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brooks Steak House
6538 S. Yosemite Circle, Englewood, CO 80111
303.770.1177
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Brooks Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 174 Restaurants in Englewood
Price range: $25 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Arapahoe
Transit: Walking distance from Arapahoe at Village Center Light Rail station as well as Comfort Dental/Fiddler's Green Amphitheater. Conveniently located in the Denver Tech Center and major area hotels.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Steaks-good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Don't get me wrong, the food is not cheap here - but it is a good value. Never had anything less than a wonderful piece of meat here. Great food and nice service.

You can find specials from time to time on a fixed menu and even buy a hundred bucks of gift certs at Costco for 79.99. That gives you a bit of a discount too.

A great place to celebrate a birthday, anniversary or wherever. A wonderful place to eat dinner once a week if you can afford it.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!! Food, Bar Service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Mike the Bartender is awesome!!! The food is amazing, great value and very tasty!!! Was in Denver for 2 weeks and we were there several times!!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Impressive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011 via mobile

If you want to impress a client, reserve the basement dining area and choose anything from the reserve wine list! Incredible food, private dining, and a world class wine list. Top dollar, but luxuriously top end.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent, typical US steack house but expensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011 via mobile

Went there for dinner with family. Very good typical US steack house , try the filet migon and the cream corn....excellent. They got zxcellent cheeqeburger for the kids. Service is discret, ambiance is quiet and relaxing. A vzry good place to try. Prices are a bit on the high side but it is worth the spending !!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very disappointing--service and food were not worth the price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

We ate at Brooks while traveling in Denver because it came highly recommended by the hotel guest services we were staying in. The atmosphere was great, and our appetizers (caprese salad and French Onion soup) were to die for. That's where the happiness stopped. My husband's steak was so-so (which was disappointing for it being over $40) and my shrimp scampi was pretty good, but my vegetables were terribly overcooked and my saffron rice had a huge chunk of ice in it! Clearly the rice had been cooked and then frozen and thawed, which was pretty disappointing for such a nice place. Our bottle of wine was not great either. The worst part of the whole experience was the service. Our server seemed very rushed the whole time, but she only had two other tables and the restaurant was not busy. She did not make conversation with us, did not check on how our food was after our dinner entrees were dropped off, and did not offer to take any money off the bill when I found the ice chunk in the rice. Instead, she gave us a gift card to Brooks after we had paid even though she knew we were in town on vacation and would not be returning. All in all, a major disappointment. What I wouldn't give to have that money back.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brooks Steak House also viewed

 
Englewood, CO
 

Been to Brooks Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brooks Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.