We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat glue ?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
10443 E Costilla Ave, Englewood, CO 80112-3737
(303) 792-2903
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 174 Restaurants in Englewood
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Meat glue ?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Outback sticks to a formula, but do the steaks have meat glue as part of the formula?
We ventured out for dinner that evening, after traveling all day, as the meals are fairly predictable with a chain restaurant.
Initially it took about 10 minutes for anyone to notice that we were there, before starting the process of ordering drinks etc. I am sure that was just a hitch in the time-space continuum.

For my meal, I did order a special item that evening: Lobster tail and filet mignon. I was slightly taken back with the texture of the steak, which made me wonder if had been glued together. But A1 helped that out.

Overall, once our server discovered our presence, things progressed smoothly. The food quality overall predictable, except for the steak (which puzzled me, since I have eaten at Outback too many times to count).

This onetime event will not prevent me from returning at some point in the future, but I will pay closer attention to what arrives on my plate.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Veterans Job Fair”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Exceptional food and service. Alexis (server), very professional, friendly, and prompt with her service.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Last night splurge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I had never been to Outback so my daughter and I went. She was disappointed that they were out of prime rib. The food was good but it would be nice if they offered scallops or seafood and a side without having to buy a steak.

Visited October 2012

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Curbside takeaway staff is awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and i wanted to ttake our food back to our hotel so we stopped here to grab take out. The curbside take-away staff was oustandingly friendly and courteous. They even came to check on us wheile our food was being prepared and make sure we were doing ok.

Would reccomend and return in a heartbeat.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, MS
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We have eaten here several times while staying at the Embassy Suites across the street. The food has been good, and the service was satisfactory, but not great. The servers neglected to bring little things like bread plates and sauces that come with entrees, and didn't check to see if we needed anything.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.