We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice evening dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baca at The Inverness

Baca at The Inverness
200 Inverness Drive West, Englewood, CO 80112
(303) 397-7222
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Baca at The Inverness is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 174 Restaurants in Englewood
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: American, Spanish, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Dry Creek Road
Poughkeepsie, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice evening dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very good selection, exceptional delivery and presentation. Great flavor. Very classy. I'd come into the Inverness just for dinner here!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, Nebraska
Top Contributor
413 reviews 413 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
“Baca is convenient and the food is good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I had two meals here during my stay at the Inverness. The first was the charred buffalo tips and the second meal was halibut. I liked the flavoring and texture of the mashed potatoes that accompanied it, the sauce for the meat was savory but on the sweeter side. The earthy mushrooms were nice as well, the frisée on top served no purpose. Unfortunately, the meat was grisled and chewey. The halibut was cooked a tad more than I prefer but it was fresh and delicious. Companions had the Harissa lamb and wild salmon, both were good. The wine list is modest but fair-priced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Pines, Colorado
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great Happy Birthday Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Starting with the service, it felt like we were the only ones in the restaurant -- but wait, we were! In all fairness, it was Thanksgiving Eve. Nevertheless, the service was outstanding. This is billed as a Colorado menu with a Spanish flavor. It's been a while since I was in Madrid, so maybe that is why I had a hard time recognizing the Spanish flavor, unless it was the beets or cured olives. Anyway, that did not detract from an otherwise outstanding dining experience. We had the crabcakes with watermelon salad for an appetizer, Scottish Salmon for one entree and the twin filets with lobster salad for the other. We thoroughly enjoyed them all. The decor of the restaurant recognizes Colorado and is quite impressive in terms of the wall paintings and other art. We have been to the Inverness Hotel for the Sunday brunch and rated it highly. Baca maintains that rating.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Sole was very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I ordered the sole, it was tender and was prepared with a nice sauce that complemented but did not overpower the fish.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food and ambience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I loved the food and our server was great! They even allowed me and my friend to stay a bit past closing time so we could chat!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baca at The Inverness also viewed

 

Been to Baca at The Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baca at The Inverness, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.