We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solid hotel, a few loose ends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8300 East Crescent Parkway, Englewood, CO 80111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good solid hotel, a few loose ends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The sheets are crisp, the room is clean, the staff are attentive, and the shuttle driver is wonderfully gracious. The paint on my bathroom's door needed to be touched up. Overall, I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Nothing really to be on your guard for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceDenverTech, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time to fill out our review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and would chose to stay with us again! We will see you when your travels bring you to the Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center. Kind Regards, Chris Weiler Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    60
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
50
30
15
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
313 reviews 313 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 153 cities Reviews in 153 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great location for business travelers to the Tech Center area. Parking lot on the smaller size, but plenty of overflow at night (when restaurant and offices close). Elevators are slow, and there is some construction during the day on floor 5, but these are minor nuisances. After 6pm, not noticeable.

Room is very spacious, great work area, though TV not viewable from the desk, but you can move some furniture by the couch to build a desk/TV area easily. Great minibar, nice sink and shower layout (note, room is a studio style). Ice machines on every other floor is a bit of a pain, but one trip was the ticket for me. Great food/drink onsite is a MAJOR bonus for business traveler. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceDenverTech, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time to fill out our review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the service we provide as well as our food and beverage options! Hopefully we will see you again when your travels bring you to the Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center. Kind Regards, Chris Weiler Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed a single night. The staff was attentive at check-in. The room was spacious, well laid out and clean. It comes with a large TV, a small fridge, Internet access and a sink next to the fridge. They serve a diverse, tasty breakfast though the hot foods were half an hour late. They also have a small swimming pool. This is in a business district so there are no grounds to speak of.
The complaints are the small, dim bathroom, an HDMI connection that doesn't connect to the TV and a tiny, limited workout room.
Still, it was excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceDenverTech, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time to fill out our review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt we provided good value. Hopefully we will see you again when your travels bring you to the Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center. Kind Regards, Chris Weiler Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I stayed here one night in late Feb 2014 booking through Hotwire. The hotel is right in the Denver Tech Center, easy to access from the airport via 225. While the place is easy to find, I was new to the DTC and found everything kind of looks alike, so I found it helpful to have clear directions with me. The hotel is located adjacent to a restaurant and an office building. Hotel parking is actually behind the building and is free. The lot is small, but I never had a problem getting a space.

I'm a Marriott guy, but this is the 2nd time I've stayed at a Hyatt Place, which seems to be their version of Marriott's Springhill Suites chain.

Check in was quick, painless and pleasant. I was grateful to be able to check in early (around 1130am). I was asked if I wanted a low or high floor, which I thought was a nice courtesy. There are 2 elevators, which are a little slow. Fortunately the property was not busy.

My 4th floor room was what I expected based on the chain - clean, nothing fancy, separate workspace, huge couch, large flat screen tv with a decent range of channels, small but serviceable bathroom. Wifi was good and free of charge. There was no outdoor or hallway noise.

Two complaints: The shower water pressure was actually too strong; usually it's just the opposite. Also, the property is being renovated. I understand these things happen, but 1) I think Hotwire should disclose this, and 2) there was a lot of hammering and banging in the room next door. Forget about a midday nap after a long day of travel or doing a work conference call. The published construction hours are 9 - 530, but things definitely carried on after that time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceDenverTech, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time to fill out our review. We are pleased you enjoyed your most recent stay. I apologize if our renovation inconvenienced you in any way! We are working to minimize the disruption it will cause and we are very excited about the brand new product we will have available for you and our future guests. Hopefully we will see you again when your travels bring you to the Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center. Kind Regards, Chris Weiler Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. The room is clean and comfortable although the bathroom is a bit small. Breakfast is amazing and delicate! The staff are very friendly and always willing to help! had a pleasant stay! thanks!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceDenverTech, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time to fill out our review. We are pleased to see we acheived 5 stars from your most recent stay! We are glad you enjoyed a pleasant stay and the service provided by our staff. Thank you! We will see you again when your travels bring you to the Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center. Kind Regards, Chris Weiler Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Thank you for an excellent weekend , I am not a road warrior but stay in all types of hotels with family, what a service by your staff?? Fred at the front desk was amazing , explaining everything I need to know about the hotel and your room attendant Venus left a clean room and everything we need in a hotel room. will stay at your place any chance I get to stay at Tech center.

Room Tip: Front desk will help you to get whatever your requirements are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceDenverTech, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking time to fill out our review. We are pleased to see we acheived 5 stars from your most recent stay. I'm happy we were able to provide you an excellent weekend and please know that I will pass on your great comments to both Fred and Venus. Hopefully we will see you again when your travels bring you to the Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center. Kind Regards, Kurt Wise Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We often stay at this hotel when we want to have a staycation. We live in the area but found this place and the rates we super cheap. $70 a night for a Hyatt on the weekend? Can't beat it! The rooms are spacious and have a sitting room and sleeping area. They also offer a full delicious breakfast every day along with free wifi. The only reason I can figure out that the rooms are so cheap is because they are mostly busy during the week due to business travelers so the weekends are slower. I would give it a 5 star but we had some issues when we were there with the electrical outlets and nothing really getting enough power. Other then that great place! Will stay here again and again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceDenverTech, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking time to fill out our review. We are pleased that you feel we are providing good value and appreciate that you chose our property to stay at! Hopefully we will see you again when your travels bring you to the Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center. Kind Regards, Kurt Wise Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center

Address: 8300 East Crescent Parkway, Englewood, CO 80111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Englewood
#7 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Hotel Englewood
Hyatt Place Englewood
Hyatt Englewood
Hyatt Place Hotel Englewood
Englewood Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.