We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING STAY- CLEAN ROOMS! WILL STAY AGAIN THANKS RAMADA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Englewood Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Englewood Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Englewood Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7770 South Peoria Street, Centennial Airport, Englewood, CO 80112   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Woburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING STAY- CLEAN ROOMS! WILL STAY AGAIN THANKS RAMADA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

clean room great vaule. i would stay again. the pool was clean and i enjoyed spending time with friends in my room.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    38
    45
    37
    43
See reviews for
72
38
19
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

Our stay is extended and we really appreciate the low weekly rate we were offered. If it weren't for the reduced rate, we would not have stayed longer than a few days.
THE GOOD: rooms are pretty decent, beds are comfy and large and our room had a separate bedroom (great when you're travelling with kids.) Our two kids didn't mind sleeping on the sofa bed so it worked fine. The room also had a little kitchen area with a mini fridge, microwave, tiny sink, two cupboards and a small counter with two barstools. The tv is older but works (but no tv guide) the ac works, the windows are large and sunny (but kinda dirty) and the room in general shows a somewhat recent remodel.
THE BAD - The "high speed" internet worked VERY rarely and when it did was either super slow (like 5 minutes to load a page) or intermittent - meaning you'd have internet one minute and nothing the next. We are home and job hunting and internet is a necessity so we had to go elsewhere to find free WiFi like Borders bookstore, the library, Starbucks, etc. NOT convenient. The hotel discounted our room price slightly for this, which is the least they could do.
The staff basically run the place like a bunch of high schoolers. They do not know the first thing about running a hotel. The housekeeping staff are nice but most speak no english. The men who run breakfast HATE their jobs and it shows. One even said this to us. (!) There was a full alert fire alarm (when alarm rings nonstop) with NO notice. They freaked us all out, had us running for our lives down the stairs in a panic and then we find out it was just a test. No apology, just giggles (high school style) and saying they were startled too. We asked why they didn't post notices to warn their guests and they said they knocked on doors the day before. So only those who were in their rooms when they happened to knock got the heads up? Um, that's quite a tall tale and we didn't buy it. We were comped for the night (VERY ungraciously) after we asked for some form of compensation for the unacceptable incident.
A few nights later at 1am, the room next to ours was busted into by the police. We woke to a very angry police officer yelling at the top of his lungs. They got their man or whoever was in there. We were going to ask about it, but decided not to find out. Ignorance is bliss. (But I don't think that's a regular occurence here, though.)
It's a non smoking hotel, but we smell smoke regularly in the halls and it seeps through the walls. The mgr does nothing about it. The pool is greenish we recommend full avoidance of it; i.e. NEVER swim in it. The elevators "jump" when you get in them and now one is "out of order". They also have a strange odor like WD40 or something all the time. The gym room smells strange, too and only half the machines work after the power outage a few days ago.
The front desk is often empty and later in the evening the bar tender "fills in" for the front desk clerk.
All in all, this COULD be a very nice hotel but someone somewhere has dropped the ball and let a bunch of derilicts operate it. So if you don't mind those things, the hotel is manageable.
THE UNCLEAN - The breakfast room is gross. It is NOT cleaned regularly. The first week we were here the tablecloths were NEVER changed. We recognized food spills from days before. We spoke to the mgr and she basically did nothing about it. The floor is disgusting and looks like it's not seen a mop all year. There is outdoor seating where a dead bird has been laying unattended for three weeks. These conditions made my family and I question the safety and hygeine of the staff who operate the kitchen. They do NOT smile, they look miserable and the don't seem to care about doing a good job. Even if they don't like their job, they could at least be the best at whatever they do. I have been so tempted to call a staff meeting and make everything right, but obviously I can't. But I do think the board of health should take a look around...

So bottom line is - if your stay is short, you should be fine. (Just watch out at breakfast and choose your foods c a r e f u l l y. Breakfast is free by the way. Just walk in. For some reason they tell some people they have to bring in these little pieces of paper and all that, but you don't have to. We were told the hotel is going through a transformation from being bought by Ramada and things are a little mixed up. And when we checked in, we were told breakfast is free.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

First of all, this is a beautiful hotel. Booked through Hotwire or Travelocity. The room was lovely, the bed enourmous and comfortable. Lots of little things wrong with visit.

First, there was a power outage when I arrived. They put me in a room on the first floor, it was sitll light out, so it was ok. Room was cool enough and power came back on fairly quickly.

After the power came back up, Wifi never worked properly. Very annoying because I am job hunting and need to be sending out resumes all the time. Told connection fine in business center, but I needed to be sending out my files. Couldn't believe that in a town the size of Denver, couldn't get Wifi fixed after 5:00 pm. Hope they chage their server.

Lots of little things would improve the experience. Listed as having a restaurant, just had breakfast. There was a bar. No guide in room, no menus for takeout, lists of local restaurants, no hours for pool or fitness center, no times for breakfast, no channel guide, no info on check out time or where to get ice. Had to call to desk for any question.

Breakfast included many hot selections and some nice pastries.

Hotel not particularly easy to find.

Whole Denver Tech Center has an oddly deserted feeling, seems to be hit hard by recession. Passed many office parks with only a few cars parked in them at midday.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, Sd
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

Our stay at this hotel was wonderful. From the moment we checked to our time spent in the bar to check-out a couple days later, we were treated with top-notch service and appreciated the quality of our stay. This place is great!

Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

Stayed here for two nights in a suite that was very nice for half the price of a downtown hotel.
Had a nice buffet breakfast. Hotel was in an out of the way location and was not overly crowded. Would definitely stay here again. Staff was courteous which is more than I can say of one of their customers. Light rail was a few miles away.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, MD, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2008

I was part of our agency's advance team for our coverage of the 2008 DNC here in Denver. Our Special Events division booked our rooms, and even though we had a 20 mile drive to and from the DNC site, the stay here was really worth the trip! The staff has to be one of the best I have come across both on business and personal trips. The rooms are good sized and very comfortable. The high speed wifi is always around 11mbps, and is very reliable... It was also really nice to have on site laundry facilities at only $1.50 a load!

Bottom line, if you need a place to stay in or around Englewood, CO, this is a great place!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2008

This was the first time in my motel experience when I was in a room which could have used more furniture. For the size of the room, which was almost 2x the size of a regular room, a work table with a few chairs would have made the room perfect. As it was, there was a lot of floor space between the bed/chair and a small table which could hold a laptop - but not much else.

A small kitchen area held a microwave and refrigerator. Functional area, although the counter space was a bit small. Providing a roll of papertowels was a nice touch.

Housekeeping services were a bit lacking. In a four night stay, one day was limited to making the bed and hanging towles - no wastebaskets were emptied, the used single packet coffee were not replaced. On other days it was obvious the carpet was not vacuumed. Although I do not consider such to be critical, it does suggest a lack of concern.

Excellent pool for lap swimming. That is, by normal motel standards. Water not too warm and good availability.

  • Liked — Quiet location, large rooms
  • Disliked — Housekeeping service
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Englewood Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Englewood Hotel and Suites

Address: 7770 South Peoria Street, Centennial Airport, Englewood, CO 80112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Englewood Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide our guests with a free Deluxe Breakfast Buffet, a full service Restaurant/Lounge, an Indoor/Outdoor Pool and 24 Hour Fitness Center. The Ramada Hotel & Suites Englewood/Denver South provides exceptional business accommodations with In Room expanded work spaces, ergonomic chairs, desk level electrical outlets. Our Business Center is available 24 hours a day and our Complimentary Area Shuttle Service is available by appointment (within 3 miles). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Englewood Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Englewood/Denver South
Clarion Englewood
Clarion Hotel Denver South
Englewood Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Englewood Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.