We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9290 Meridian Boulevard, Englewood, CO 80112   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Shopping Survival Pkg
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Carrickfergus, NI
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

We stayed here for 2 weeks when we were visiting Denver for a friend's wedding. The rooms were fantastic, very comfortable! Breakfast was just what we wanted as we just paid for the bits we had and the waiting staff were wonderful (Hannah in particular). The location was excellent, right beside the interstate which made siteseeing all over the city very accessible. Thorougly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    97
    29
    18
    8
See reviews for
77
69
25
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

It was clean wtih comfortable beds and freindly staff. The pool is very small though but overall a nice hotel. We got an EXCELLENT price for it through the sams club travel website when it was on a half price deal. We stayed at 2 random hotels on our drive from Mi and they were more money and were AWEFUL so this hotel was so nice to see.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeway, Virginia
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
331 helpful votes 331 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights to visit a friend and go to the Colorado Renaissance Faire and it was a very good home base. This is on the south side of Denver about fifteen minutes out of downtown. There's not a lot around it. There is the La Hacienda restaurant in the parking lot and a Pan Asia Bistro that looked to be in walking distance. We tried the La Hacienda and it was great. There is a desparate lack of breakfast places. We drove quite a way to find a Village Inn to the south but later realized that there is an IHOP an exit or two to the north up 25. There is a beautiful walking park in the tech center and a golf course across the street but I couldn't tell if just anyone could play there.

The hotel itself showed a few signs of wear and tear - a water stain on the wall and one of the two soap dishes in the shower was broken - but it really wasn't an issue or indicative of any kind of complacency on the part of the hotel. The staff was very friendly, the housekeeping was excellent and unobtrusive. The lobby is very pretty and the bar area is conducive to meeting new people in a relaxed atmosphere while joking with the inexperienced bartender. One group brought in their own beer and he happily stored and dispensed it for them. Everything was very casual and very nice.

We had trouble with the A/C on the last night, trying to get it to be cool enough in the room to sleep under the covers and we had to turn the tv up quite bit to hear it over the A/C. We've had these problems at other places though so its not unique or out of the ordinary. My husband had noticed that the hotel had a stiff fine for making too much noise so it concerned me more here than in other places.

Regardless, I would recommend this place heartily to anyone looking for a room in Denver. Use a GPS or get directions to get there because it is not the easiest hotel to get to even though it is right off of I-25. Once there, however, there is very easy access to I-25 and that will take you straight into Denver and back to DIA (north, then 225 east) without tolls which are considerable (at least on E-470).

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

This hotel never credits points correctly to your account if you are a Hilton Honors Member....They offer a double point and sometime triple point rate and then I have to fight with Honors to get them. Also, if you book this rate you will not be eligible for any other Hilton promotion so beware. A/C units in their rooms are terrible....they shut off and on all night and if you open the window you have I 25 traffic to contend with. Food and service in the restaurant is below par .High speed internet connection very poor. Coffee dispensers in lobby were never refilled and then quickly removed before 7AM . Pool and Jacuzzi are very small. The area however is nice...enjoyable for walking and access to light rail.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne,FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

This hotel is very solid. It needs a little renovation. Nothing major just missing things like flat screen tv's and slimmed down furniture. But overall a strong B plus.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wacissa, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

This was a Hotwire, "roll-the-dice" booking, and I felt like a winner! It shows up as a three-star property, but this is underrated.

This is a business hotel in a business-park area. Nevertheless, there is a walkway to the (Downtown Denver-bound) light-rail station and the restaurant next door has some of the best and most authentic Southwest / Mexican food around. The hotel is new, clean and bright, and has an excellent business center and free wireless Internet. Like most HGI's, it also has a pool (indoor) and exercise room.

More on the location. It's a ways from the downtown area, and traffic to downtown and the airport could keep you from considering a spot so far south. The location is a plus if you are heading to Colorado Springs/Manitou Springs, (a short ride down I-25) or the Rocky Mountains, (C-470 is a toll-free beltway that connects to I-70 West near the town of Golden.)

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2008

There was a group of women from Pueblo, Colorado that went on a retreat with Creative Memories, a scrapbooking organization, for 3 days. We couldn't have asked for better service. The rooms were great, the food was great and the service was impeccable. Any, or all of us, will stay at this hotel again. We have already booked a reservation for next year for our retreat. They set up two conference rooms together for us to put all our "stuff" out and worked all weekend without having to put anything away. They made sure we had water and snacks, homemade cookies, and sodas. The doors were locked at night so no one could get into the room and just treated us real special.

  • Liked — The food was good, service was excellent and the staff was very very pleasant & Helpful
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian

Address: 9290 Meridian Boulevard, Englewood, CO 80112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
#5 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian Hotel Englewood
Hilton Garden Inn Englewood
Englewood Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Englewood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.