We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Someone Is Always Cleaning Something” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   199 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Someone Is Always Cleaning Something”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Someone is always cleaning something in this hotel and it shows, the hotel is so clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. I have stayed here twice and it is a great place. There are good restaurants close by.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon s, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We are pleased you came to stay with us again. Our staff takes pride in the hotel and we are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    42
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
104
43
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stayed here for two months. I had no problems tbat were not addressed promptly. The food is above average for 'hotel fare. Bill is a hoot at evening meal. Free beer and wine is a big plus for me. Great restaurants close - Maggiano's being my favorite.
The one down side is the heating and cooling in the rooms is not 'central' heat. The rooms have those noisy under window units that are very annoying, at least to me. I tried and maintenance tried to turn the unit off in the bedroom but its wired somehow so that it can't be done.
If you can live with the old heating and cooling system annoyance, its a very nice hotel.
The staff is very nice.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon s, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We apologize about the heating unit and would have been happy to of had someone assist you with it. However, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The staff take pride in making the meals and adding their personal touch to each entrée.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratton, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We have stayed at this Homewood Suites many times and we have never had a bad stay. This past weekend Courtney checked us in and what a blessing she is. She is very personal and professional always making sure that we are taken care of. Thank You Courtney for everything you do.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon s, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
It is always great to hear that we are making our valued guest feel at home. We are pleased to hear that Courtney was so helpful to you. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The place is fine - typical and rather comfortable. However, in a three-night stay: (1) no luggage cart - they only have one - and after 20 minutes of their "searching" we finally lugged things in three trips. Three housekeeping staff, including the supervisor, stood in front of our door the entire time talking animatedly and we had to squeeze past them. Late at night we discovered the bedroom thermostat was broken and the room was 61 degrees all night with the fan blowing nonstop. Their staff's response the next day was just to disconnect it, so we had no h/c in the bedroom the rest of the stay. We requested (after having a maid knock us out of her way to push ahead of us on the elevator) no housekeeping to come into the room - twice - and housekeeping ignored the request. At night people stood outside the front door smoking and yelling - we were above it - and no one was manning the desk in order to let us ask for them to quiet things down. The "free breakfast" was just fine, except for people swarming in from the outside (obviously not guests) and when we were there there were no plates or flatware, which was okay because they were out of food, too. And in one call to the desk after we settled in I called to say the room was nice and to ask for "no housekeeping" (as noted), and the man answering was sullen, unresponsive and rude.

Would I stay here again? If they trained the staff, kept an eye on the place being used for a free-breakfast mission for the general public, kept someone at the desk, had people behave professionally and politely, and didn't encourage partying in the parking lot, maybe.

In other words, no. There are many alternatives and this place is not what it seems. Nothing can counter a rude staff.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon s, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We apologize that your stay was not a great one. We can understand your concerns and will work to fix them. We will be meeting with our staff to help improve on these areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Hotel staff was amazing. I've traveled all over and have never had such a great welcome to a hotel. Room was great, food was great, overall I give this hotel a 10 and would rate higher if the scale was higher. The front desk woman topped our stay off by providing wonderful recommendations and service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon s, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We all enjoy hearing that we were able to make someone happy. When our guests are happy, we are happy. It was a pleasure having you here and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great hotel in a very good location, but the slowness of the internet (both wired and wireless) made it very difficult to work. I would give this hotel a second thought if internet access is important.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon s, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We apologize that the internet was not a great experience for you. We have a dedicated support team to help our guest with the internet. We hope that you will stay with us in the future where we can have our support team help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjh218
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The staff here is wonderful and the hotel is clean and comfortable. We were so pleased with our stay. They were warm and friendly to our 2 year old daughter and got us everything we needed. The breakfast setup and staff was wonderful as well. I was totally impressed by hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon s, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel. We take pride in the hotel and making sure our guest are happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center

Address: 199 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#1 Family Hotel in Englewood
#1 Best Value Hotel in Englewood
#2 Business Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Denver Tech Center hotel in Englewood, Colorado. We're conveniently located in the Inverness Business Park, in close proximity to the Denver Tech Center and the Meridian Office Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Hotel Englewood
Homewood Suites Englewood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.