We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cosentino's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cosentino's
273 E Kiowa Ave, Elizabeth, CO 80107
(303) 646-4900
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 16 Restaurants in Elizabeth
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stopped in for lunch as I was winding my way along the back roads back to Denver. This place is very clean. The service was fast and friendly. I went with the luncheon special which was the french dip. It aaas a nice big tasty sandwich. I'll readily go back for an encore if I'm ever passing through this area again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, CO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Friendly and clean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed when our group visited this place on a breakfast weekend ride. The breakfast was amazing. Large portions and great presentation. You can tell they take pride in their place. It was clean, friendly and great looking food. I'll be back for sure to try their pizza.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pre-Ride "ICE-Breaker Ride"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Little Italian place with a big place to sit back and enjoy. the food was great, the patrami burger with swiss and onion rings were a great hit for a group of 12 riders

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cosentinos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We eat at Cosentinos at least once per week. They offer a great breakfast and we never feel rushed. They also have a great dinner selection. The Pizza is to die for. I ask them to roll it thin (otherwise it is pretty thick) and the veggies are always fresh. The décor could use an update and curtains but the food and servers cant be better.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“forget this place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

this was recommended by a stranger--and we were not impressed. The Italian sausage sandwich was just not up to any sort of standard and the breakfast omelet was greasy and disgusting. We were sorely disappointed--and it was not inexpensive to say the least

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosentino's also viewed

 

Been to Cosentino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosentino's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.