We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ASURE AT Eden Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added ASURE AT Eden Park to your Saves list
ASURE AT Eden Park
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   36 Sandringham Road | Mount Eden, Mount Eden 1024, New Zealand (Formerly Eden Park Auckland)   |  
Hotel amenities
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We really enjoyed our brief stay. Loved the decor and the cleanliness. Hilton and Cynthia made us feel very welcome and even upgraded us at no extra cost. Many thanks. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    18
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
39
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Invercargill
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed here while visiting Auckland for a family wedding.We were very comfortable in our room,the decor is very up to date and best of all the rooms are spotlessly clean.Got upgraded at no extra cost on last night which was great.Would recommend staying here to anyone visiting Auckland.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

The room is sparcling clean, comfortable, and nice. The location is perfact/ Bus stop and train station at your dorstep. But most of all the hosts Hilton and Cynthia are the most genorace warm and nice people we ever met.
One room is wheelchair accessible. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Clean, comfy, modern and great? I would recommend to all. We had a 4 year old and a baby and it was still fantastic

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Staying at At Eden Park was great, being young you sometimes don't always get the best treatment but they were great very friendly and welcoming felt like we were being welcomed into their home. And so convinent to Eden Park, places to eat and train station into town. What made it even better was that they called us prior to coming up to let us know when the roads around Eden Park were going to be closed. Have told all our family too if they are heading up to Eden Park or even just visit Auckland to stay there. WE WILL BACK INDEED, wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Auckland!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackmans Bay
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights while in Auckland for a wedding. Hilton and Cynthia were very helpful, they even gave us a lift to the local shopping centre, advised about restaurants and public transport. The room was very clean, comfortable and well-appointed and it was good value for money.
If you like rugby, this location was perfect. Literally a 20 second walk to the front gate of the Eden Park stadium and also on the train line to the city. Thank You :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

My father and I stayed at Eden park the last day of our trip in New Zealand. We had been there for 17 days and had toured most of the North and South Island. We were tired, and not looking forward to staying in Auckland since it meant the end of our trip. When we pulled in, we were one again astounded at the personality of all the people we met in NZ. What a warm and welcoming people. But that is not what made Eden Park special. The owner (Hilton) volunteered to take us around the city and show us the highlights himself. All he asked for was some conversation and a few laughs as we all shared some great stories. He went above and beyond to help us with other items for our last day in NZ, and told us some of the best local things to do. Overall the hosts made the extremely beautiful motel that much better and gave us some great memories for years to come.

Room Tip: Book early, we did not know it was right next to the stadium!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ASURE AT Eden Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE AT Eden Park

Address: 36 Sandringham Road | Mount Eden, Mount Eden 1024, New Zealand (Formerly Eden Park Auckland)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mount Eden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Mount Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE AT Eden Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT Eden Park is a totally renovated 1910 Villa just seconds from Auckland's Eden Park Stadium, home of Auckland Rugby. Only a short 50 metre walk to the cafe, restaurant, bar and shopping precinct of Kingsland, with access to Auckland's rail and bus transport at the gate - taking you into the centre of Auckland CBD within 15 minutes! You will not find a better spot to base yourself during any event held at Eden Park, be it sporting events, concerts, trade shows, exhibitions or corporate events at the new Eden Park Conference Centre. AT Eden Park boasts 10 semi self-contained motel apartment style, ground floor rooms making AT Eden Park the ideal place to stay for a variety of traveler ; corporate, leisure, sports enthusiast, short or long stay, and we can cater for groups of up to 19 people. Each room has a private en-suite bathroom, kitchenette with microwave, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, individual air conditioner, Sky TV, FREE internet access, FREE parking & FREE local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ASURE AT Eden Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ASURE AT Eden Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.