We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sporting Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ASURE AT Eden Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added ASURE AT Eden Park to your Saves list
ASURE AT Eden Park
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   36 Sandringham Road | Mount Eden, Mount Eden 1024, New Zealand (Formerly Eden Park Auckland)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
“Sporting Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We booked our accommodation online for a family of four so that we could watch Phoenix play at Eden Park - what a great place to stay - no crowds, no hassles trying to find a park.. you walk out the back door and WOW you are there! The villa was modern, clean and very tidy and I would highly recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
35
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

AT Eden Park is an understatement... You just walk out the back door and the stadium is there! There are some good restaurants and bars nearby making this a super place to stay. Rooms had everything you need and are very comfortable and clean. Cynthia and Hilton's hospitality is also top notch! I had a great time during my visit and it was made so much the better due to where I was staying. Will definately look to return in future.

Paul R

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

As rugby fanatics, you can imagine our joy at finding AT Eden Park outside of Gate A and in th middle of all the pre-match street entertainment. The location is fantastic and Cynthia and Hilton's hospitality is legendary. We stayed 4 nights over the semi finals and were made to feel welcome, shared lots of laughs, beer and curry with our hosts and their extended friends. We were invited to pop in again over the finals weekend for a beer and food before the other matches.
The rooms are extremely clean and fresh with good beds and powerful showers in the bathrooms. You can microwave food and there is sufficientcrockery in the room if you want to prepare meals. Thereis a decent size fridge in the rooms too and a good choice of TV channels. For access into Auckland City Centre, it is easy to cross the road and catch the train into Britomart.. Kingsland has a great choice of restaurants and bars and is a 5 min walk away.

Would we stay there again - absolutely and not just if we were visiting NZ to watch rugby. It is an ideal location to explore the city from if you are prepared for a short train ride into Britomart.

Hilton and Cynthia - we thankyou for making our trip outstanding and the friendship you share with your guests.

Room Tip: As the property only has 10 or so rooms - I think just go with the one you are given as it will more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julzn, Manager at ASURE AT Eden Park, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
So great to hear you enjoyed Hilton and Cynthia's wonderful hospitality. We really like to make everyone's stay memorable..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

At Eden Park is a newly renovated motel located literally a stone’s throw from Eden Park. it has been renovated to a very high standard and the rooms are very clean comfortable and well maintained. Each room has a flat screen wall mounted TV and all the usual amenities you'd expect at a motel. The location is fantastic. It is across the road from Kingsland train station which takes you directly to downtown Auckland in 10 minutes (NZ$ 1.70). On the other side of the station (a 5 min walk) you have access to a fantastic choice of bars and restaurants as well as boutique shops. Hilton and Cynthia are great hosts and can help you out with whatever you need. I stayed for the RWC semi finals and the atmosphere was tremendous. I travel to Auckland a lot on business and will definitely stay here in future rather than another boring downtown chain hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed four nights here while we were attending some of the Auckland games for the Rugby World Cup. This place is RIGHT ACROSS THE ROAD from Eden Park! Couldn't be any closer. Just 5 minutes walk away is Kingsland, with it's fabulous restaurants and bars. And the train line even closer - and it's then just a few minutes into the city. The hosts were very friendly, and full of advice on where to go. Extremely reasonable rates and out of the hussle and bustle of the city. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsford, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Staying one night at this accommodation was wonderful. The situation was perfect for any Eden park game. Atmosphere from front door to the back door. Couldnt ask for more.
The hospitality before and after game was awesome. Rooms were excellent, quiet and very comfortable with everything we needed. We will definitley be back. Cheers

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here for Scotland v England RWC match. Fantastic location for the stadium, couldn't be closer unless it was on the pitch. It's also right opposite the railway station, this means it's very noisy but for RWC this added to the atmosphere so we didn't mind. (we heard them practicing the national anthems from our room!) Hosts are very friendly and welcoming, rooms are clean and comfortable, though could have done with double glazing to keep out the drafts - we needed the heat pump on all night. Cost was high - $269 for one night but as it was RWC we expected to pay more as all accommodation providers racked up their charges for this event.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ASURE AT Eden Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE AT Eden Park

Address: 36 Sandringham Road | Mount Eden, Mount Eden 1024, New Zealand (Formerly Eden Park Auckland)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mount Eden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Mount Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE AT Eden Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT Eden Park is a totally renovated 1910 Villa just seconds from Auckland's Eden Park Stadium, home of Auckland Rugby. Only a short 50 metre walk to the cafe, restaurant, bar and shopping precinct of Kingsland, with access to Auckland's rail and bus transport at the gate - taking you into the centre of Auckland CBD within 15 minutes! You will not find a better spot to base yourself during any event held at Eden Park, be it sporting events, concerts, trade shows, exhibitions or corporate events at the new Eden Park Conference Centre. AT Eden Park boasts 10 semi self-contained motel apartment style, ground floor rooms making AT Eden Park the ideal place to stay for a variety of traveler ; corporate, leisure, sports enthusiast, short or long stay, and we can cater for groups of up to 19 people. Each room has a private en-suite bathroom, kitchenette with microwave, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, individual air conditioner, Sky TV, FREE internet access, FREE parking & FREE local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ASURE AT Eden Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ASURE AT Eden Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.