We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn at Riverwalk - Great return visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn and Suites at Riverwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inn and Suites at Riverwalk to your Saves list
Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Main Street, Edwards, CO 81632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Edwards
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Inn at Riverwalk - Great return visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My third time staying at the Inn and truly enjoyed it as always. It's not a fancy hotel and is due for some refurbishing and updating, but they do pay attention to what's important: the beds are fabulously comfortable. We brought our dog this time and enjoyed having him with us. We appreciate the pet-friendly atmosphere of the hotel and the town of Edwards. The walkability of the location is excellent, with everything you need in the Riverwalk complex: restaurants, bars, market, Starbucks, liquor store, movie theater, shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I am so glad that you were able to travel with your pet and you all enjoyed our property. One great perk of staying in Riverwalk is our proximity (walking distance) to a large off-leash dog park, and it sounds like you all were able to take advantage of that amenity. We are in the process of refurbishing our rooms, with new linens, lamps, artwork and sofas (in the suites) - we also have noticed the need for a few cosmetic changes and are making them as quickly as we can! Thank you for staying with us again, and we'll hope to see you sometime soon.

Kim Newbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    59
    20
    7
    0
See reviews for
52
36
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

spacious, accomadating, comfortable. pleasantly surprised with amenities. covered parking. in room laundry. a bit of a distance west of vail and beaver creek but east access via i-70 a few mile away.
a few good restaurants within walking distance as well.

Room Tip: north facing rooms overlook eagle river and mountains. hiking trail close to property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Your review is sincerely appreciated - you did a great job pointing out some helpful tips for other travelers. We are so glad that you stayed with us!

Kim Newbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We rented a 2 bedroom condo at The Inn at Riverwalk for my father and my husband and myself. It was not perfect but it served our needs very well at a great price. The bathrooms were fairly small as were the bedrooms but the beds were very comfy and with a full kitchen, livingroom (with fireplace) and balcony, we enjoyed our stay. The balcony overlooked the town and the mountains and the Inn was within close walking distance of all the stores and restaurants in the town. Also, we were provided with a nice breakfast each morning that included both hot and cold choices. The microwave did not work correctly and the ice maker had no bin and ice spilled all over the freezer but since we were not using those items on a regular basis it was not a problem. If you were to rent a condo here during the ski season and depended on the kitchen you may want to ask about those items. We lost power to half the unit but they sent someone up to fix it almost immediately. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I truly appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for pointing out the few small issues you encountered - we have included those items to our inspection list for arrivals, which will hopefully avoid any future snafus for our guests. I am so glad that you enjoyed our location and the comfort of our beds. We will definitely look forward to seeing you again!

Kim Newbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Great option close to Vail and Beaver Creek. 2 bedroom units are well equipped and have nice patios. Comfy beds and jacuzzi tubs. Outdoor pool was warm (86) and hot tub were great. Right on path that is on the river. Short walk to Freedom park which has an awesome play ground for kids and off-leash park for dogs. Breakfast was decent with eggs, bacon, waffles and such. Indoor parking and wifi were included. Highly recommend.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for posting your review and pointing out many of the benefits of our area - I am glad that your stay with us was great and that you enjoyed our location and amenities! Have a great spring.

Kim Newbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our room was very nice and was great value for money.

Apart from the nice room , the pool was nice, and the free parking and free internet were added bonuses. Staff were friendly to me.

Like most free breakfasts, I would not call it great - it would be great if the hotel could pick it up a bit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I'm very pleased that you thought we provide a great value. We try very hard to include lots of "freebies" (such as wi-fi, breakfast, and parking), rather than nickel-and-diming our customers. Our breakfast is provided by a separate vendor, Woody's Restaurant, and I will be sure to forward your comments to them about the offering.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We truly appreciate it.

Kim Newbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandan, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great place to stay. Comfortable beds. Stayed two nights. Very convenient place to stay and good places close by to shop and eat at! Staff was very friendly. No problems with our stay. Good continental breakfast with eggs, bacon , waffles, toast, yogurt, coffee , oatmeal, bagels,,, etc..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
I truly appreciate your taking the time to post your review. I am so glad that you had a good stay with us. See you next time you are in the Vail Valley!

All the best,

Kim Newbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I found this hotel to be very satisfactory for a few days of skiing at Vail and Beaver Creek. First, the price was very reasonable for a night's stay in Vail Valley. I booked my stay online at one of the major online travel and accommodations providers. The hotel is located a half-mile off of I-70 and is easily located. Parking was free on the street in front of the hotel and also in a back lot and generally convenient. The check-in with a friendly staffer went well, and my room was quite nice. The bed was comfortable and was covered with quality cotton sheets and blankets. The bathroom was large, comfortable, and conveniently laid out. There was ample storage in the room also. The room, which was generously sized, was trimmed in wood and had wood blinds that appealed to my sense of aesthetics. It felt comfortable, clean, and quiet. A nice flat screen TV had cable TV. The hotel has a large reading room with a fireplace. The room was equipped with sofas, soft seats, and multiple free newspapers, both local and national. I sat and read in this room several times. A complete and complimentary hot breakfast is served in Woody's, the hotel's bar. Breakfast each morning was quite good and featured real eggs, bacon, English muffins, and an assortment of fruits, cereals, waffles, juices--about all one could want. The hotel also has a heated swimming pool and hot tub, both outdoors behind the hotel, and, most importantly, in working order. The hot tub was great each day after skiing. Behind the hotel is the actual riverwalk which I did not explore. Dog lovers take note: You can bring poochie along on your stay, as this hotel is very welcoming to man's best friend (didn't bring a dog, so I don't know if they charge extra). In fact, went down for a beer at Woody's one night, and there was a patron's dog in attendance, very friendly and running around loose. Fun!

Overall, this is a very good value and a nice place to stay. Edwards, the hotel's town, has a good vibe and is about a 15-minute drive to Vail and a 10-minute drive (plus or minus) to the Beav. I'll be back to this hotel because of its prices, amenities, and its "feel." I doubt you'll go wrong staying here. Oh, and there are quite a few good places to eat very nearby the hotel, all within easy walking distance. Just go early; they roll up the streets around 9pm! Stay here and you'll save a ton of money over the places in Vail and Beaver Creek proper. This place worked really well for me, so I rate it highly!

Room Tip: I got a room on the second floor; two queen beds; noise not a factor in this town; good restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We definitely appreciate your very detailed review of our property. I am very happy that our decor, service, location and amenities all met your needs and expectations. We will see you again soon, I hope!

Sincerely,

Kim Newbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn and Suites at Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Suites at Riverwalk

Address: 27 Main Street, Edwards, CO 81632
Location: United States > Colorado > Edwards
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Edwards
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn and Suites at Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Riverwalk is perfectly located in the center of the Vail Valley, just a few miles from both Vail and Beaver Creek. Our position in Edwards’ premier pedestrian village of Riverwalk puts us within steps of some of the Valley’s best restaurants, bars, and a wide variety of specialty shops. Our community includes luxurious salons & spas, a four-screen movie theatre, an artisan village market, banks, and a yoga studio - all just steps from our front door. In addition to these amenities, fabulous seasonal activities such as world class skiing, snow shoeing, snow mobiling, hiking, biking, fly fishing, river rafting, kayaking, hot air ballooning, horse riding and spectacular mountain golf are all just minutes away! The Inn & Suites at Riverwalk is situated on the banks of the Eagle River. We offer charming high-mountain ambiance and quality service at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn and Suites at Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Suites At Riverwalk Hotel Edwards

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.