We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge & Spa at Cordillera

Save Saved
You added Lodge & Spa at Cordillera to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
Lodge & Spa at Cordillera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2205 Cordillera Way, Edwards, CO 81632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Edwards
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Great Weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I spent the weekend at Cordillera with freinds as an opportunity to relax. Every single encounter was wonderful from the front desk, to the spa, to servers, and housekeeping. In the spa Tricia and Allision were especailly wonderful. Both ladies are extremely talented and knowledge able. I felt so comfortable and happy with the services. Additionally, the hotel provides amazing view from pretty much every direction. Food was great in the Mirador where we had breakfasts and the Grouse on the Green where we had dinner. All in all a perfect weekend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordillera V, General Manager at Lodge & Spa at Cordillera, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
It is truly pleasing to know that you enjoyed what you describe as a perfect weekend at The Lodge & Spa at Cordillera, we’re delighted that your stay was a relaxing one highlighted by the service our dedicated staff delivered. Thank you for your review, mention of our onsite eateries and the compliments you’ve extended to members of our team. We cannot wait to welcome you back during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    56
    29
    11
    5
See reviews for
69
146
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of spending a weekend at the Lodge and Spa at Cordillera. What a wonderful time starting from our arrival experience with Brad at the front desk. I loved waking up every morning and making myself a complimentary coffee and sitting on our balcony which opened to an amazing view of rolling hills. My friends utilized the spa and had only positive feedback about the ambiance and the ladies of the spa. The intern at the pool bar (mike) was new but savvy and able to keep a friendly conversation going. Food in both the restaurants was excellent! We enjoyed breakfast every morning with Tom :) and the gentlemen who waited on us at the Grouse on the Green was super chill - just what a pub enviroment should be!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordillera V, General Manager at Lodge & Spa at Cordillera, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
The pleasure was all ours! Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback from your recent experience at The Lodge & Spa at Cordillera. We love reading that you began your days by taking in the beautiful views of the Vail Valley from the comfort of your guest room. Your kind remarks regarding the service our staff provided is greatly appreciated and will be shared with the entire team. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again for another relaxing visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Wonderful setting. Quiet and very peaceful. Really excellent rooms and staff. A little rough around the edges but still nice. Spa services were way, way over priced. $140 for a 50 min massage give me a break.

Eat breakfast at Cafe 163 in Edwards.

Great place for a quite honeymoon. Golf at the Red Sky Ranch is worth the money.

Room Tip: 3rd floor very nice and all rooms have amazing views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordillera V, General Manager at Lodge & Spa at Cordillera, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay at The Lodge & Spa at Cordillera. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the peaceful, relaxing atmosphere of our mountain lodge as well as our well-appointed guest accommodations. We invite you to visit our website for our current spa promotions and specials before booking your next visit, which we hope will be very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We made reservations at the Lodge at Cordillera as I have heard about the resort for years and there was a special offer on Living Social.

The resort is beautiful, gorgeous lobby area, fabulous views and the room was very nice complete with a wood burning fireplace which we did not use but were told that if we wanted to have a fire they would come up and build one for us. They provided a Keurig coffee maker which was nice.

The hotel offers a full workout area and spa treatments although we didn't use either. The front desk staff was very polite as well as the valets. There are plenty of beautiful places to walk around but you needed a car to get into town, Edwards was the closest if you want to go to other restaurants or do some shopping,

Room Tip: There are rooms that have balconies which would have been nice so you might want to request one as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordillera V, General Manager at Lodge & Spa at Cordillera, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to paint us a picture of your recent escape to The Lodge & Spa at Cordillera, it was our pleasure to be your destination for a mountain getaway! It is wonderful to read that our property exceeded your expectations providing comfortable and cozy accommodations, inviting public spaces and friendly service. We certainly hope you’ll return for a future stay during your next visit to the area so that you may enjoy all that we offer at The Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

A very lovely set up, in a very beautiful location. A good retreats distance from Edwards, the lodge is truly in a wonderful place. The quality of service was average, nothing to rave about.
My only complaints would be:
The offered breakfast was not very good.
They applied auto-gratuities to services like house cleaning and the bell hop. Normally not a concern except for the fact that during our stay we never once had our room serviced, and I never once laid eyes on this mysterious "bell-hop".

If there was a concierge, I certainty didn't him once either, and I went through the lobby quite often.

Room Tip: The far wing is isolated, with balconies that give a wonderful view of the surrounding land
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Lodge & Spa at Cordillera, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Lodge and Spa at Cordillera. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the serenity and tranquility of our mountain Lodge. To clarify, we do not add gratuity for housekeeping or bell service unless it is stated in a group contract. Once again, thank you for you patronage and we hope to see you back at the Lodge in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, CO
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is our first time staying at Lodge & Spa a Cordillera and it was a delightful stay. Our room looked out over the beautiful mountain view. The room was well appointed and maintained. The beds were very comfortable. The lodge itself is a ways from town itself however that leant to a quiet stay. I have to say that every single staff member that we came into contact with was polite, helpful and pleasant to talk to.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 310.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Lodge & Spa at Cordillera, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Lodge & Spa at Cordillera during your stay in the Vail valley. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself. Next time you visit us, please take full advantage of the hotel shuttle that can take you into Vail or Beaver Creek if you desire. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and I escaped for a romantic getaway and Cordillera was the perfect destination. The room was beautiful and well appointed. We went to the restaurant for lunch and Michelle was an amazing server. She was well versed in the menu, made great recommendations and was a sparkling personality we enjoyed chatting with. The menu is innovative and the food was amazing.

The staff was particularly friendly and eager to please. All in all I would recommend Cordillera as a great escape.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the valley - the views are amazing,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Lodge & Spa at Cordillera, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We are so glad you had such a wonderful time on your romantic getaway! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you and your wife again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lodge & Spa at Cordillera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge & Spa at Cordillera

Also Known As:
Lodge And Spa At Cordillera Hotel Edwards
Lodge And Spa At Cordillera Hotel
Hotel At Cordillera
At Cordillera Hotel
Address: 2205 Cordillera Way, Edwards, CO 81632
Location: United States > Colorado > Edwards
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Edwards
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge & Spa at Cordillera 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge & Spa at Cordillera is one of the most luxurious retreats in the world. Perched on a mountaintop overlooking the magnificent Valley and Sawatch Mountain Range, the lodge offers views like no other hotel in the Vail Valley. With 56 beautiful guest rooms from 450 to 700 square feet and 5,000 square feet of indoor & outdoor function space, the lodge offers an exceptional experience. With a world class spa, guests can enjoy first class treatments in 10 remodeled treatment rooms, a full fitness facility, personal training, a nail salon, and indoor and outdoor pools and saunas opened year round for all to enjoy. The lodge has two outstanding restaurants, a casual yet fine dining experience at Restaurant Mirador, and the only Irish Pub in all of the Vail Valley, The Grouse on the Green. In the winter months, guests can enjoy the Rocky Mountains best skiing at neighboring Beaver Creek or Vail Mountains. Guests of the lodge have exclusive access to our Mountain Club at Beaver Creek located on the Strawberry Park Ski lift, with heated boot storage, private lockers, food, refreshments, and a ski concierge to assist with your requests. In the summer, guests come from around the world to play Cordillera’s four signature golf courses. Visitors can also enjoy the outdoors by hiking and biking Cordillera trails, mountain biking, fly-fishing in Cordillera’s private waters, horseback riding, swimming, tennis, and bird watching. Whitewater rafting, Jeep and Hummer tours, ATV tours, and hot-air ballooning are available nearby. Although Cordillera has enough to keep you busy from sunrise to sunset, the lodge is just minutes away from the mountain towns of Edwards, Beaver Creek and Vail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Lodge & Spa at Cordillera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodge & Spa at Cordillera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.