We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge & Spa at Cordillera

Save Saved
You added Lodge & Spa at Cordillera to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lodge & Spa at Cordillera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2205 Cordillera Way, Edwards, CO 81632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Edwards
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Spectacular Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and I escaped for a romantic getaway and Cordillera was the perfect destination. The room was beautiful and well appointed. We went to the restaurant for lunch and Michelle was an amazing server. She was well versed in the menu, made great recommendations and was a sparkling personality we enjoyed chatting with. The menu is innovative and the food was amazing.

The staff was particularly friendly and eager to please. All in all I would recommend Cordillera as a great escape.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the valley - the views are amazing,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Lodge & Spa at Cordillera, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We are so glad you had such a wonderful time on your romantic getaway! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you and your wife again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    59
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
74
151
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Two miles above the glitter of Vail and Beaver Creek, I knew this was a special place from the minute we pulled up to the valet station. The valet waited patiently while we sorted through the tangle of ski gear and luggage in the back of the SUV, chatting the whole while about various hotel amenities. He typified everyone we met (well, except for a grumpy bartender at happy hour) -- kind and very attentive.

The lodge shows its age a bit, but in a soft, well-loved sort of way. Our room, with a large balcony overlooking the mountains, was comfortable but it was poorly lit and lacked sufficient outlets to charge all our electronics. The bathroom was large and well-appointed, with both a glass shower and a tub, and nice toiletries. The spa is very nice, with relaxing treatment rooms, a nice gym and indoor and outdoor pools. We sat in the outdoor hot tub and enjoyed watching a storm roll in across the mountains.

The common areas and dining room are relatively small but very comfortable, with beautiful views. Many guests utilized the living room for happy hour, but the vibe was more cocktail party than an apres-ski bar. Dinner in the dining room was enjoyable. The food and drinks were good and the service was wonderful, topped off by a special treat in honor of my husband's birthday.

We definitely will return to the Lodge at Cordillera!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Lodge & Spa at Cordillera, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your honest tip about not enough outlets. We will look at equipping rooms with more areas to charge their mobile devices. We are glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay and were able to celebrate your husband's birthday with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a 3rd year that we have chosen The Lodge and Spa as our ski vacation destination. This was a 1st time getting a loft suite which I would highly recommend if traveling with kids. Our view was amazing and the room itself provided everything we needed for a relaxing stay. Managers Marlene and Aaron have been with the resort for several years. They do an outstanding job of assembling a team of employees who go out of their way to make your stay is as nice as it can be. We spent all of our time skiing in Beaver Creek and Jim at the Lodges ski in/ski out went out of his way to make us feel at home. He provided dining and shopping tips that saved us time and $. Once again, The Lodge and Spa at Cordillera exceeded our expectations by providing us with 1st class service and a vacation worth remembering. Looking forward to next year already.

Room Tip: The loft suites are much larger than standard room and come with wood burning fireplace. See how mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Lodge & Spa at Cordillera, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We enjoy having you and your family stay with us year after year. We are looking forward to your next visit too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a great time visiting for our anniversary. It's far away from pretty much everything, but was nice overall. Our room was huge, almost felt oversized, and it was a little dark. Plenty of space to spread out but could have used a few more lights to see after dark. The lodge as whole seems a bit dated and could use some updating but nothing major.

The shuttle to and from the mountain is totally worth it and honestly the best part of our whole experience. Not having to cart your skis around (especially since we were 20-30 minutes from the mountain) was a huge blessing, If your going to there to ski, book the ski club and shuttle, it's a no brainer.

The staff was friendly and helpful for the most part just nothing over the top. The valet seemed to stop after a certain time, again no big deal. I receive an email from the front desk before our trip saying "We are looking forward to your arrival...We will prepare something nice for your anniversary." As far as I could tell we didn't receive anything special "for our anniversary" but then again we didn't ask for anything special either.

I give this place 4 stars... it's a very good for those looking to ski Vail or BC with out spending an arm and a leg for something in the village.

Things to keep in mind:
A Cab to or from Vail will set you back $100
If you're skiing, you WANT the shuttle

Room Tip: We were on the first floor in the "New" wing. It's was a little bit of a pain to get f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Lodge & Spa at Cordillera, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We are glad you chose our hotel for your anniversary ski vacation and were able to take advantage of the ski shuttle and private club. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I love this place! The staff is about the best on the mountain for making your stay incredible. Though not on the mountain, they have a convenient shuttle and clubhouse at both Vail and Beaver Creek so you as virtually ski-in ski-out. The hotels at the mountain base get so crowded all day long that it feels like a special retreat to be able to remove yourself from the crowds at will. The guest rooms are spacious and comfortable and the public areas feel like your own living room - but with spectacular views! I almost hesitated to write the review because I don't want everyone else to discover the secret and make it more difficult for me to get future reservations. We'll be there again next year.....

Room Tip: Upper level rooms are quieter and it is worth trying to get a room closer to the lobby during the wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Lodge & Spa at Cordillera, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and we are so happy you will be visiting us again next year. We agree that the Vail and Beaver Creek Ski Clubs make the skiing experience all that more convenient and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boulder
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were only there for one night but found the staff to be superb - everyone was warm, friendly and helpful. 10+. We had breakfast and it was wonderful - sorry we couldn't stick around for more food!! The rooms were beautiful and well stocked and the public 'living room' was inviting. The view was spectacular. The good news about the location is that, if it is what you want, it is far from the bustle and noise of the ski resort and I70. If you enjoy the bustle, you are out of luck. The hallways and elevators could use a little updating but that is a very minor thing. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Lodge & Spa at Cordillera, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that your next visit will be for a couple more days so that you can fully enjoy all we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in February for a 4 day weekend. Everything was fabulous and the view was beyond gorgeous. From them knowing our name upon check-in (because of the security post at the entrance) to sending up somethign special for our Anniversary we were wowed by the service. Everyone we encountered was fabulous.
The amenities were perfect for an incredible ski vacation. Though we didn't have time for the pool, it looked so inviting. The guest pass to the Ski Club at Vail was the best amenity. The shuttle made it convenient with the snow roads and the staff at the club knew us by name right away and were very friendly. Not having to bring ski equipment back and forth was so nice.
The restaurant food was delicious and happy hour was a great deal. We did the sleigh ride at Bear Cat Stables and highly recommend that- what a unique experience!
I cannot say enough great things about the Lodge. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Lodge & Spa at Cordillera, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your anniversary trip! We are so glad you had such a great time and I am so happy that you were able to enjoy a sleigh ride and dinner at Bearcat Stables. It truly is one of the most authentic Rocky Mountain experience you can have up here in the winter. We hope you come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lodge & Spa at Cordillera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge & Spa at Cordillera

Address: 2205 Cordillera Way, Edwards, CO 81632
Location: United States > Colorado > Edwards
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Edwards
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge & Spa at Cordillera 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge & Spa at Cordillera is one of the most luxurious retreats in the world. Perched on a mountaintop overlooking the magnificent Valley and Sawatch Mountain Range, the lodge offers views like no other hotel in the Vail Valley. With 56 beautiful guest rooms from 450 to 700 square feet and 5,000 square feet of indoor & outdoor function space, the lodge offers an exceptional experience. With a world class spa, guests can enjoy first class treatments in 10 remodeled treatment rooms, a full fitness facility, personal training, a nail salon, and indoor and outdoor pools and saunas opened year round for all to enjoy. The lodge has two outstanding restaurants, a casual yet fine dining experience at Restaurant Mirador, and the only Irish Pub in all of the Vail Valley, The Grouse on the Green. In the winter months, guests can enjoy the Rocky Mountains best skiing at neighboring Beaver Creek or Vail Mountains. Guests of the lodge have exclusive access to our Mountain Club at Beaver Creek located on the Strawberry Park Ski lift, with heated boot storage, private lockers, food, refreshments, and a ski concierge to assist with your requests. In the summer, guests come from around the world to play Cordillera’s four signature golf courses. Visitors can also enjoy the outdoors by hiking and biking Cordillera trails, mountain biking, fly-fishing in Cordillera’s private waters, horseback riding, swimming, tennis, and bird watching. Whitewater rafting, Jeep and Hummer tours, ATV tours, and hot-air ballooning are available nearby. Although Cordillera has enough to keep you busy from sunrise to sunset, the lodge is just minutes away from the mountain towns of Edwards, Beaver Creek and Vail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Jetsetter, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Lodge & Spa at Cordillera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge And Spa At Cordillera Hotel Edwards
Hotel At Cordillera
At Cordillera Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodge & Spa at Cordillera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.