We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Location, same great pizza + MORE now!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Forge Pizza co

Old Forge Pizza co
34295 Highway 6, Unit C 1 B, Edwards, CO 81632
(970) 926-2220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 49 Restaurants in Edwards
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Old Forge specializes in making homemade pizza. We offer 3 Different Styles of Crust, Old Forge style, Thin Crust and Gluten. Customers have a choice to bake-at-home or take-it-hot. We also deliver and have plenty of space for large parties to dine in. Happy Hour is Everyday between 5 and 7. .
Vail,CO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“New Location, same great pizza + MORE now!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

After years of getting us all hooked on thier yummy take and bake pizza in the little spot they occupied in Edwards Corner, they have now moved across the street and have opened up a full service restaurant in the space which used to be The French Press. Right across from the movie theatre, its a great spot before or after the movie. Next to the liquor store, whats better than to grab a 6-pack and a pizza for that night at home/!!
Keep in mind that Riverwalk Shopping Center has a HUGE underground garage, so if you cannot find a space right out front, there's plenty of parking to be had.
It's nice to see Brian & his gang in their new spot & I hope they do great!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    24
    7
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail,CO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Now Old Forge Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

In the space which used to house French Press you will now find Old Forge Pizza! Old Forge had a small take & bake shop across the street for years and all of us locals have fallen in LOVE with thier unique pizza. I personally am glad to see Brian & his crew of friendly faces in a new spot where, as well as take & bake, they also now have a full sit down restaurant experience. I highly recommend this tasty place> great stop before of after a movie. Great take & bake when you are on the run too!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A different Kind of pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I love the thick crust pizza its served square and has a buttery crust and the flavors are great, they do make other pizza's but the first one i said is my favorite.Enjoy!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Consistently good...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Brunch here is just wonderful!! The dinner menu is small, but very good.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza but not a sit-down restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We came here because of the great reviews on Urbanspoon, but didn't realize that it's a take-n-bake place mostly. There are a few tables but it's definitely not a sit-down restaurant. The staff were all incredibly friendly and the pizza is magnificent! The crust is light and airy, not greasy at all. We really liked this place for both the food and the service!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Forge Pizza co also viewed

 

Been to Old Forge Pizza co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Forge Pizza co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.