We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zino Ristorante

Zino Ristorante
27 Main St, Edwards, CO 81632-8109
970-926-0777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Zino Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Edwards
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Riverwalk
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife and I came in here with some friends last night for dinner. It was fantastic! We enjoyed the variety the menu offered, and everything we ordered was delicious! The restaurant was very busy (probably because it's so good), but our server (Leah) was still very attentive and made us feel welcome. She was extremely knowledgable about the menu and helped in assisting us with what to order. We were even able to find something for my very picky friend, which can sometimes be a challenge. The patio provided a lively, beautiful atmosphere for our delicious dinner. We were recommended here by friends and now we will be doing the recommending! We will defiantly be back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    32
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Something for everyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This has become our "go to" restaurant when we are in town. The patio fills up fast, but is worth the wait. They have a great kids menu and many gluten free options, as well. I had the Wild Boar Sausage Pasta, with gluten free pasta, and it was fantastic. Their mussel night is also fun.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Limited menu, expensive, and bad energy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Until yesterday, Zino's was one of my favorite restaurants. (We spend about three or four weeks a year in Colorado.) Yesterday, I took guests to Zino's, telling them it was a good Italian restaurant. Well, yesterday it wasn't. The menu was limited with unusual dishes like wild boar sausage or peaches on pizza. Some of our guests did not eat veal or want boar sausage. Every one was trying to find something they might like and it wasn't as easy as you'd think in an Italian restaurant. I had the ricotta gnocchi which was flavorless and the greens on it were wilted. Someone else had the halibut, which was good. I'd say the food was a mixed bag and we are not usually a tough to please crowd. The bill for 6 was over $250, which included a bottle of wine. The concensus was that no one wanted to return to Zino's.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“not up to par”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Three of us met for dinner and because it was going to be a 20 minute wait in the dining room, we chose to eat at a table in the bar - which was fine with us. It was busy, but it took awhile to just get water, then drinks and the food. No one ever came by to see how the meals were, and the 4th place setting was never removed from the table during the entire meal. When a second glass of wine was ordered, the first, empty glass also sat for the duration of the meal. We had started the evening out telling the server that we were looking forward to the Tiramisu for dessert and that it was my friends Birthday - when asked if we wanted dessert at the end of the meal, we told him about the Tiramisu again, and ordered that. After a few minutes, the server returned and told us they were out of that dessert and we should try another restaurant for dessert. The meals were expensive and just average quality and the service was poor - none of us will return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Italian Hospitality at it's finest!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

From the moment you stepped in the door the energy of Zino was apparent! Great bar area with Tuesday mussel and pizza happy hour specials!
Giuseppe the host/owner has left no stone unturned here!
Pizza is authentic Neapolitan and the Taglioni with veal meatballs or the pappardelle are mouthwatering!
The riverfront location and open air dining and interiors take you across the ocean with flavors from Italy! Buonissma !!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zino Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Zino Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zino Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.