We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good beer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gore Range Brewery

Gore Range Brewery
0105 Edwards Village Boulevard, Building H, Edwards, CO 81632
(970) 926-BREW
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 47 Restaurants in Edwards
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Vienna, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food, good beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very accommodating for a large group. Nicely varied menu to suit all members of the group with a large age range. Reasonable prices. Great salads and great sandwiches.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    40
    13
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
1,374 reviews 1,374 reviews
913 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 213 cities Reviews in 213 cities
2,619 helpful votes 2,619 helpful votes
“More power to Colorado for having the good sense to promote several forms of free enterprise.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Gore Range Brewery is worth of several visits when one is in Vail, Avon, Beaver Creek, or Edwards. Gore Range Brewery is in the last commercial development and fronts on main street.

There must be 100+ Craft Breweries in Colorado; be a real treat to go on a Craft Breweries “TRAIL” in Colorado.

The Gore Range Brewery is a handsome restaurant. The bar is front and center with two dining rooms of either side.

The Gore Range Brewery menu offers the standard Pub Grub, and we have just dined at the Lost Cajun. We are visiting the Gore Range Brewery for the brews.

Our cheerful young server (too young to drink) fetches a brew sampler. We decide on the Chocolate Stout. No, this is not chocolate, and is brewed from chocolate malt. The Chocolate Stout does not approach a Guinness, but comes close to a Murphy’s. We like this brew.

More power to Colorado for having the good sense to promote several forms of free enterprise.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Absolutely AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

This is by far one of the best restaurants I have been to. The waiter was beyond nice and gave us such good advice on what to order! Everything she recommended was absolutely amazing! I don't think I have ever had a waiter as nice as the one we had, and to top it off I don't think I have ever had food as good as what we ordered! This restaurant is a DEFINITE yes!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, CO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not the upscale brewpub they're shooting for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Beer, service, and food quality don't match the prices. $15+ and tip for a beer and a pulled pork sandwich was a huge disappointment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“A Disappointing meal in Edwards”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

While on vacation in Vail, we did a zip lining trip and mapped out a brew pub to eat at on the way back. This spot in Edwards was very disappointing. We were there at about 530pm and there were very few tables. We ate on the back patio, which was lovely. Our server (who told us she was new and didn't know the menu very well) was not able to answer questions about the various dishes. But, her service was OK. We had two great appetizers with beer to start. The beer was good - though they were out of the one we really wanted. The fried pickles were great and the coconut shrimp had the best sauce! I would have bought a bottle of the sauce! The meal, however, was far below par. Two of us had specials. The bison burger was incredibly greasy and yet dry (how can this be). The bottom bun literally fell apart due to all the grease from the burger. Yet, the patty itself was tough and dry. There was pile of carmelized onions on top that was bigger than the patty...WAY too many and also swimming in oil. The blackened mahi-mahi tacos were so incredibly spicy that I could not eat them. (And we're from Texas...we like some heat!) The fish itself was fine. But, it was served with half a jar of jalapenos in each one. I had to take them out and on my plate was a huge pile. If these had been another veggie, it still would have been too much. They overpowered everything else on the plate. And, at the suggestion of the server, I had the spicy coleslaw...which came with MORE jalapenos. Our two teens had fried fish - which were OK. And, the other had the trout...which looked pretty good. But, the skin was a soggy and tough. The taste of the fish was good, just had to leave all the skin as it was inedible. We look forward to our brewery visits and this one really disappointed. Stick with the appetizers and small plates... and this place might be OK.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gore Range Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Gore Range Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gore Range Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.