We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual atmosphere with good food and great beer!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gore Range Brewery

Gore Range Brewery
0105 Edwards Village Boulevard, Building H, Edwards, CO 81632
(970) 926-BREW
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 48 restaurants in Edwards
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Casual atmosphere with good food and great beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011 via mobile

We were looking for a casual respite from the Vail and Beaver Creek scene - headed to Edwards to get a burger and taste some craft brew. I had heard mixed reviews about the food, but I was very happy the menu My wife and I shared a tasting flight of the beers that were being served that day - definitely the way to go. Service was a bit weak, but not a problem since we were keeping it in low gear that night. Worth a try to experience something different.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    41
    37
    12
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst place to eat in the valley”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Waited 45 mins for the food. Then was notified the kitchen messed up and two of the eight meals had been misplaced. Manager offered to remove the two items from the bill..like we were going to pay for something they did not provide!

I would pick another location to eat with your family.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pretty good place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

We came over to Edwards from Vail to see a movie one night and stopped in to the Gore Range Brewery. Food was solid but nothing amazing. Good atmosphere.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Used to be great, now ??”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I was recently visiting family on the Western Slope of Colorado and on the way back to Denver to catch a plane, intentionally planned on having lunch at GRB (Gore Range Brewery). I have been there many times before and enjoyed the atmosphere as well as the food and beverage. As a microbrewery, they have a reputation for brewing some great microbrews. I checked their website before I went and expected everything to be as it was.

Well, to my surprise, I saw that none of the taps reflected their microbrews and, when I asked, found that the Great Recession has affected them as well. They have recently changed hands, stopped brewing their own beer, and are struggling to regain their footing. I settled for an Avalanche brewsky and a bowl of mediocre chili and went on my way.

Had their website given me an accurate telling of the situation, I'd have stopped somewhere else. I will definitely do that in the future, and wish GRB the best of luck in getting back to business.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“The new owner/chef has definately influenced the menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

This establishment was recently bought by the past executive chef of the Park Hyatt and you are now getting some world class cuisine without the pomp circumstance or pricing of fine dining. The sweetbreads are outstanding the mussels were great and the seafood pizza was perfect.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gore Range Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Gore Range Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gore Range Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.