We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Milano

Cafe Milano
429 Edwards Access Road 208A, Edwards, CO
970-926-4455
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 47 Restaurants in Edwards
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Superb Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Took our NY friends in February 2014, we were early for dinner after a ski day, and the staff were great. Once the chef had prepared we were thrilled to have such a delicious dinner. The Toscana salad was very good and the creamy pesto still makes my mouth water just thinking about. Small friendly with great food.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    10
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“"Newcomer" to the Eagle Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The new owners have greatly improved the menu and ambience of this restaurant. We don't dine out often, but took our daughter there for lunch to celebrate her birthday. The new menu offer a wide variety of dishes that made choices somewhat difficult (pleasant problem). The mussel/clam dish I had was excellent - more that enough for lunch. There were not many customers, so, like another of your reviewers, we sincerely hope this restaurant makes it in a very tough market. Please give it a try, you won't regret it. The breakfast menu is intriguing, so we'll be there for sure. Enjoy!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, CO
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Cuisine Much Improved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

A new owner has seriously upgraded the quality of cooking, which is now quite good. The wines are also good - creative, high quality, at a decent price. It's a fine place for a dinner or lunch without breaking the bank account. In the summer there is a nice outdoor area. In Edwards we go to Zino's for a fine meal, to Milanos for a good meal, and to Gore Creek Brewery for a casual meal. They're all good in their own ways.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“I really want to like this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We've gone to Cafe Milano many times since they opened. Most of the time it is almost completely empty, which is why I really want to like this place because I don't want them to fail. It's really nice to have a small restaurant like this in the area. Their dinners are pretty good, but not just fabulous. We've never thought their breakfasts were as good as many other alternatives in the area, yet more expensive. However, the service is always very friendly, which is a real plus. So....I wish the food was a little better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Montana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great "new" spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Cafe Milano was recommended by a colleague for a quick late lunch. We ended up going there for breakfast, lunch AND dinner. The omelets are terrific. I enjoyed one with brie, avocado, roasted tomato and portabella...yum. Make it up as you go. Lunch & dinner equally good and the service was impeccable. Love the friendly staff. Check it out.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Milano also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.