We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff and remodeled rooms very nice.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle, CO

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle, CO to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle, CO
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   0315 Chambers Ave, P.O. Box 4200, Eagle, CO 81631 (Formerly SilverLeaf Suites Hotel Eagle)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Eagle
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“great staff and remodeled rooms very nice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

for the $, it's a pretty good deal. have no idea what it was like before the remodeling but it worked out great for me. plenty of guest laundry machines and a good little gym, plus in room kitchenette and fridge and free breakfast and it wasn't just a pastry and a cup of coffee, either, a pretty complete breakfast. a great base camp for anybody skiing who wants to save money over the big resorts up the hill (vail, beaver creek, etc). and richelle and john and all the front desk staff were very helpful with extra blankets and recommendations for restaurants etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornSuites13, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle, CO, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Hi-thank you for your feedback. We're so glad you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again. Thanks! -Richelle, Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
5
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

By no means shall you think this hotel is up to speed with other Wyndham hotels. HOWEVER, they are in the remodelling process and should be to a Wyndham level in the near future. The front desk staff is what make this hotel worth coming back to. Especially Richelle. She was wonderful. Even though I did not meet the owner in person, I am certain he is very hospitable as well.
Keep in mind, this is a motel. None of the rooms have gone through a remodel yet. However, several have been redecorated to bring them to a motel like style. These rooms are clean, but outdated. I saw the model of what the rooms will eventually look like and they are much improved. Unfortunately we have to wait until the rooms actually go under the remodel.

This will be a fantastic upper-end motel once the rooms and hotel are through the remodel. Until then, expect a motel stay that needs some cleaning and renovation throughout.

We look forward to our future visits when the renovation is complete.

Room Tip: Make sure you asked for a more updated (DECORATED) room. They are not remodeled, but updated with d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Booked on-line and pictures are nothing like what the motel even looks like! Very outdated! Kitchen is bare minimum! It wouldn't have been so bad if I wouldn't have found an old crusty coffee filter in the coffee pot, no hair dryer, no regular coffee and a bottle of personal lubricant in a drawer while I was searching for a phone book that even the front desk didnt have! Although staff was very friendly it just didnt make up for lack of cleanliness in room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Staff was very very accomadating and helpful. They were very eager to get what was needed if anything.
I did not like the fact that pets were allowed. The owners of the pets roamed the entire building. My husband ended up getting flea bites all over him and they got infected. HOwever, once staff was informed, they cleaned the room, fogged the room and even gave me a new mattress.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel is in need of an update and soon! The carpet and tile are old, you wouldn't want to walk on it without shoes. A cleaning rag was left in the bathroom. It didn't smell too bad, but we did open the window to get a little fresh air. The staff was pleasant; but maybe with the Wyndham name they will see the need to do a renovation. We had an unexpected stop there, but would definitely choose another hotel next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breckenridge,co
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I had the misfortune to stay at this place for a conference and cannot begin to describe all that is so very wrong here. The carpet is worn and dirty, the beds are hard, pillows are flatter than any I have ever had in a hotel. Television is small and from a couple of decades ago, wifi connection is non existant. Heater unit on the wall is sporatic and loud. If you happen to read the "welcome book" in the room, you will read there is no daily maid service, that's right, a hotel with no daily service. Stay a week and they will freshen it up for you. Want fresh towels? Exchange at the front desk. Want a hair dryer? Go ask at the front desk. Ironing board and iron, that's right, head down to the front desk. No working ice machine. When I checked in, a maintenance man was lying on the counter in the "breakfast area" apparently doing something, I passed on even checking out the breakfast in the morning his appearance was so disturbing. If you have the misfortune of booking here, beware of the rooms that back up to I-70. This highway is a major truck route and you will be up all night from the noise. This is apparently housing for local people, loud parties, food cooking, doors slamming at all hours, two cases of empty beer bottles outside by the entry door for two days, you will get the whole experience. This is a sorry excuse for a Wyndam resort and I cannot imagine why they are associated with this dump. Seriously think about paying 10 bucks more and go to Holiday Inn or Comfort Inn just across the freeway. Every single person in my training class who stayed here had similiar comments, please do not support this business until they renovate the place.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms, book elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle, CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle, CO

Address: 0315 Chambers Ave, P.O. Box 4200, Eagle, CO 81631 (Formerly SilverLeaf Suites Hotel Eagle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Eagle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Eagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle, CO 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just a short drive from Eagle County Airport (EGE), and world class skiing at Vail and Beaver Creek ski areas. Additional local attractions and activities in Eagle include mountain biking for the beginner to the advanced; golfing at Eagle Ranch Golf Course an Arnold Palmer designed course; a quarter mile to the Eagle Fair grounds; and we are surrounded by the great Colorado Rocky Mountains. We are short scenic drive through Glenwood Canyon to the historical Glenwood Hot Springs & Pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle, CO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverleaf Hotel Eagle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle, CO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.