We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not far from Vail and Beaver Creek ski resorts” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle, CO

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle, CO to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle, CO
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   0315 Chambers Ave, P.O. Box 4200, Eagle, CO 81631 (Formerly SilverLeaf Suites Hotel Eagle)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Zagreb
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not far from Vail and Beaver Creek ski resorts”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel because of its price and proximity to Vail and Beaver Creek ski resorts, just 30-45mins away by car. The suite was nice and warm, but it did have a strong smoking smell, although smoking isn't allowed in this hotel. Had to open the window regularly and try to kill that smell. Staff was kind and helpfull. Surrounding area was ok, with some fast foods, petrol station and a supermarket.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
7
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel was not the worst I’ve ever slept in, but it certainly isn’t worth the amount I paid for it. A room should not be considered non-smoking if it used to be a smoking room as the residual amount of smoke left in everything in the room was horrible. It was also noisy in that you could hear music playing from other rooms. The blanket was stained and the air conditioning did not cool the room nor did it help with the smoke smell. The positive was the kitchenette and the ipod clock radio.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Springs
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Pro/The basic surface cleaning done by housekeeping was pretty decent.

Cons/This hotel is very dated and is in bad need of updating or at the very least a deep cleaning and painting. I always make it a habit to wipe off handles and knobs with a disenfectant cloth, since those areas seldom get taken care of, and they were filthy as were the windows.The matress is old, squeeky and uncomfortable. I had to double up the the pillows because they were also old and flat. I got one bath and hand towel and one wash rag. There was no tissue in the room and no paper towels or dishrag in the kitchette. There was a coffee pot but no coffee is provided. If coffee is desired it is on the first level (in the am) as is the ice. The evening desk clerk was unprofessional. Not rude but I just felt like I was bothering her and she seemed more interested in her personal calls. I think it's overpriced and I wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARKER
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Earlier this year and prior to the change from Silver Leaf to Hawthorn Suites, I booked a four night stay. My stay lasted all of one night. There was a trashbag in the corridor behind the lobby, a fould odor in the stairwell and a marginally clean room.

I didn't book another stay until after the change,, I immediately noticed the hotel is much cleaner and well kept. I will continue to stay there until my project in Eagle is complete.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is an older ensuites hotel and it looks like it. The rooms were minimal, more like a studio apt. The kitchen was very minimal and tiny. The first room they put me in had no refrigerator. The second had no pans or utensils. Everything was very tiny. Hard to move around in the bathroom. Older 24 inch TV free standing on a small, old dresser. The pillows were flat and hard. I went to Costco over in Gypsum and got 2 pillows for my 4 day stay. It was clean and well kept up, just minimal and old.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

On our way east we stopped to get a nights rest in Eagle. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The rooms were standard but nice and clean. Good value for the room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle, CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle, CO

Address: 0315 Chambers Ave, P.O. Box 4200, Eagle, CO 81631 (Formerly SilverLeaf Suites Hotel Eagle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Eagle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle, CO 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just a short drive from Eagle County Airport (EGE), and world class skiing at Vail and Beaver Creek ski areas. Additional local attractions and activities in Eagle include mountain biking for the beginner to the advanced; golfing at Eagle Ranch Golf Course an Arnold Palmer designed course; a quarter mile to the Eagle Fair grounds; and we are surrounded by the great Colorado Rocky Mountains. We are short scenic drive through Glenwood Canyon to the historical Glenwood Hot Springs & Pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle, CO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverleaf Hotel Eagle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle, CO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.