We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Quality for a Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Vail Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Vail Valley to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Vail Valley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   285 Market Street, Eagle, CO 81631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Greeley, Colorado
1 review
“Great Quality for a Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My family stayed here for a ski and tubing vacation this January. We were able to be at Vail or Beaver Creek resorts within 20 minutes. Suite was spacious, clean and recently renovated. Breakfast was very convenient, hot and fresh. Service was excellent. Pool and hot tub area clean and safe. I have been through the area many times for business and pleasure and this hotel is by far the best value for the quality. Great location, nice local restaurants very accessible. Internet is very fast and reliable for me when I am on one of my working trips. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any business or family travellers!

Room Tip: The jetted tub double room suites are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    15
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
20
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

It looked fairly new, was kept spotlessly clean, the breakfast was a bit better than most and was the room was moderately priced. The pool and hot tub were nice and they only use basic chemicals, not the cheaper ones that can leave your skin itching. It’s located just north-east of the highway exit for Eagle, Colorado, 21 miles from the Beaver Creek ski resort with Vail about 10 miles beyond that. There are a number of dining options in the area with a grocery store right next door to the hotel. We were one of the few guests staying there and we were on the back side of the hotel away from the highway so we didn’t have any problems with noise. Outside our window we saw a heard of about 30 deer one afternoon and the next day several wild turkeys. We used the coin laundry to do some of our ski clothes and went out to diner each night at some of the nearby places. We stayed here three nights and found it more than adequate for our needs. Nothing special but neat and clean and reasonably priced for a place just down the road from Vail.

Room Tip: When we stayed here there were few other guests and we staryed in a room on the side of the hotel aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somwhere in the southwest
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

it was around 109, I think,mid summer. my room had the jacuzzi-nice. but it drains a bit fast when in use. they say no pets, but the hotel itself had a mascot dawg at the door..staff was very helpful, and points posted quickly.it is also convenient to eagel county transit park & ride.

Room Tip: try to get a rate under a hundred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed one night while traveling and was very pleased with our room. The hotel was near the interstate but far enough off the road for privacy and away from noise. For a good view, get a room on the front side. The breakfast was good. We did not use the pool but there was one available as well as an exercise room. There were restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Wonderfully quick and friendly check in and out. Clean, updated room with incredible view of the mountains. Sunset was awesome! Nice, quiet area. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the surroundings.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We walked in to the front desk and were greeted by a smiling and happy young lady (Kathy).
She made our check in very quick and easy. She was very knowledgeable about the area and was happy to suggest a couple of places for us to dine. She really was the greatest!

The room was large, clean, and everything worked. Wi-Fi worked fine and was easy to connect to (Boingo).

We asked for a room on the 3rd floor with a view and away from the elevator. It was waiting for us! PERFECT!

Definitely a place to stay when you happen to be traveling thru Colorado on I70.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The place was very nice, once we overcame the big screw-up at Choice Rewards Central (where they had made my entire reservation erroneously in someone else's name (and someone else's credit card!). Wasted half an hour at the desk getting checked in over that mess.

Otherwise, very nice place and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Vail Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Vail Valley

Address: 285 Market Street, Eagle, CO 81631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Eagle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Vail Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Vail Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Vail Valley Hotel Eagle
Comfort Inn Eagle
Eagle Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Vail Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.