We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Eagle

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Eagle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Eagle
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   75 Pond Road, I-70 Exit 147, Eagle, CO 81631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Eagle
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overall great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Overall great for a Holiday Inn Express. Super soft towels (which seems rare in most hotels like this!), great breakfast (cinnamon rolls were super good!), and a comfy recliner and mini-fridge. The room was clean and bed comfy.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    15
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
12
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is one of the older HI Express hotels I have stayed in. And I have seen plenty of them. The front desk staff is very friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms are dated, and very clean. The walls are thin and the ceilings/floors are likewise. I had a first floor room and it was like living under a bowling alley. Every footstep upstairs was like a bass drum in my room. Get a 3rd floor room if you can. Suites are very small. I was alone, but it would be cramped with two. Beds are just OK with a firm mattress. No pillow tops here. Small indoor pool with hot tub. Small breakfast room. Small fitness room with two treads. Good WiFi signal. Microwave oven and fridge in my suite. Not sure if all rooms are like this. Would stay again, but wouldn't recommend for more than a couple of nights. Rooms are just too small for long term stays.

Room Tip: Get a 3rd floor room to avoid risk of noisy neighbors above you. Ceilings and floors are thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Eagle, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear hwkrdrvr,

Thank you for your candid review. It is lovely to read your kind words regarding our staff. We are truly sorry for the noise challenges you experienced and regret falling short of your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had 7 rooms at this location for a little over a month. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. I would reccommend this hotel to everyone - and will!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Our room was small, but had everything we needed. The bathroom was the smallest I've ever had in a hotel, but it had everything it was supposed to. The breakfast room is small with limited seating. The breakfast was good. The business center is a PC in the breakfast area. There is extremely limited seating in the lobby. However it works for one night. I would not want to spend several days here.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is on the edge of town and you have to cross a busy road to walk to the main town centre. However, there is an excellent Italian restaurant close by. The hotel sits up on a hill side and has views over the town. The customer service was excellent and the receptionist was one of the nicest we have come across, unfortunately we didn't get his name. The rooms are of a high quality and very clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

My flight out of the Eagle airport was cancelled due to bad weather, and the majority of people on the flight flocked to this hotel for a last minute room. The hotel has only one shuttle, but they drove people from the airport in shifts and got us to the hotel quite quickly. The lobby was packed when we arrived, but the Holiday Inn staff checked us in efficiently and were able to recommend restaurants within walking distance of the hotel since most of did not have cars. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was wonderful. Our flight the next morning was at 7:00am, and the hotel shuttle drove us back to the airport in shifts. We all made the early flight on time! A cancelled flight is always a hassle but this Holiday Inn made the experience way less stressful. A great choice!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Arrived at Holiday Inn Express. Adjacent to a Hotel Suite. Viewing the mountains. There's no view of the ski slopes. Beaver Creek Ski resort is 30 min travel time by car. Cooper Mountain is 55 min up the mountain traveling 75 MPH I-70. There are several other ski resorts nearby within 30-50 minutes. The grounds are very clean indoors and out. The front desk team are friendly. When it comes to something they don't have or unable to satisfy you its followed by an apology. It's not their fault. It's starts at the top. For breakfast sadly No low carbs, No soy products, No vegan/vegeterian, No organic, No Kosher, No variety of fresh fruit options. Mostly you will find sugary and continental breakfast options. We questioned the team member regarding healthier choices, it was stated the same we were saying. He further stated no visitor ever requested healthy options. It was also stated, We won't find a good restaurant nearby (Authentic Seafood, Indian, Raw Sushi, Vegan Cuisine) Need to travel 30-90 minutes out of the area. Healthy, tasty food options is high priority in many books. Small indoor pool is good enough. I wasn't pleased with baby size pillows in guest room with King size bed. The cabinet containing the small refrigerator and microwave I found to be partially damaged. It was great 9 inches of snow fell recently. Many of the slopes were taking a hurting due to limited snow. Thank you Holiday Inn Express Eagle, Co for your hard work and dedication.

Room Tip: Request room with view of mountains. You won't see the ski slopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Eagle

Address: 75 Pond Road, I-70 Exit 147, Eagle, CO 81631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Eagle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Eagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Eagle 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Eagle, CO offers free wireless high-speed Internet, free local calls and complimentary hot breakfast. We are located in the heart of Eagle County minutes away from the Eagle County Fairgrounds, downtown Eagle, CO and the Vail Valley/Eagle County Airport . Holiday Inn Express Eagle hotel is located about 1 hour 15 minutes from Aspen and only 30 minutes from Vail. Local attractions in the Vail Valley during the summer include whitewater rafting, horseback riding, and mountain biking as well as winter activities such as skiing, snowshoeing and snow tubing are all just 30 minutes away. A complimentary airport shuttle is provided from 6 AM to 9 PM. After hours shuttle is a $20 charge. Come and enjoy our the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Eagle, CO and make our hotel apart of your next vacation or business trip to this beautiful Rocky Mountain town in Colorado! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Eagle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Eagle Hotel Eagle
Holiday Inn Eagle
Eagle Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Eagle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.