We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   0085 Pond Road, Eagle, CO 81631   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Rosemount, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed there 6/30/13 thru 7/5/13, and we enjoyed all 5 nights we were there, thanks to all the friendly staff and their great service. We've stayed at many Americinns (and they're all good) and this one is by far the BEST one. Thanks to all the staff (from Front Desk Clerk to Breakfast Attendant ) for making our stay so enjoyable. We will stay here again when we go back to Colorado.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    12
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
13
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Well no water at our house and no phone or power ...needless to say a local hotel was needed . So happy we choose this one - warm welcome , super nice rooms with air conditioning and a nice pool and weight room ( I got to do cardio as my son was in the pool ) ..a super bonus was the wonderful breakfast ...better Then some luxury hotels ...super high quality -thanks for saving the day ...free Internet really helps with a 12 year old !!! Oh and he said the cookies at night were amazing !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at AmericInn in Edwards, CO. The staff was very nice, the facility was clean and welcoming, the rooms are comfortable and quiet and well equipped with a fridge and microwave. It was such a treat to have the popcorn machine and warm cookies at the end of the day! The breakfast was pretty good, lots of choices. I am not a fan of indoor pools, and the water was way too warm, but this one was very nice and clean with a spectacular view. I also liked that there was a lot of vegetation surrounding the hotel which created a barrier from the highway noise.

My only complaint was the loud TVs in the common areas and the rough, scratchy bath towels (I'll bring my own next time).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I was not planning to stay at this hotel, you see I live in eagle, Colorado and own a home. When I had a small flood in my home I was forced to live in a hotel while repairs were performed. My family of four packed up and "moved"in. My first impression was "wow" this place is clean. I then went to our suite,the room was very nice. My wife liked the California king mattress better than the one we have at home. (We pulled the sheets back to seethe brand)
The kids love the pool and we all loved the breakfast, real breakfast not just a toaster and bagels. The staff was great and our room was serviced to perfection each day.
The last thing I would like to mention is the lobby, much more than just a room for checking in. This lobby was a nice place to hangout, leather sofas, books, big screen TV,fresh cookies and popcorn.
I wasn't to happy about having to leave my house but staying here at Americinn
was very relaxing for the whole family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnofEagle, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed having you and your family here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We continue to return to this hotel again and again for spring break w/ our family. The staff has had virtually no turnover-consistently great, accommodating, helpful people. Wonderful breakfast, cozy down comforters in good sized rooms. pristinely clean and quiet. Comfortable lobby to relax w/popcorn, cookies and 2 big screen TVs to watch March Madness when the rest of your family heads to the hot tub or snoozes after a full day of skiing. Incredibly convenient-no need to rent a car with shuttle to/from airport and a short walk to bus system to the mountains plus nearby full service grocery. Staff provided excellent restaurant recommendations. Airline crews and military reservist stay here so you know its a real value. Can't say enough great things about this place and staff.

Room Tip: Appx 20 minutes to Beaver Creek, 30 minutes to Vail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnofEagle, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. We enjoyed having you and your family here with us and hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles,ca
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I thought I had already written a review,but I don't see it, so here goes. W arrived, I believe on Dec.26,2012. Our plane arrived late and we were very hungry. Not only did the shuttle pick us up,but the staff called a local restaurant to see if they were still open, -they were- and brought us there immediately. The Dusty Boot had great food. Then we were taken to the hotel and shown our rooms-nothing fancy, but very comfortable. The breakfast was very adequate and more than we expected. Again, the staff behaved in an over and above way. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnofEagle, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My wife took a trip to Eagle for work. We stayed here on company business. The hotel is comfortable and spacious and the breakfast buffet great. They helped us get the bus into Vail village, which is worth bus ride. all in all, its a very nice place, there is a grocery store within 500 yards, so you can get your own picnic stuff, or precooked meals if you just want to stay in your room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnofEagle, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle

Address: 0085 Pond Road, Eagle, CO 81631
Location: United States > Colorado > Eagle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, Colorado, the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. You can count on AmericInn to be your best lodging choice, with unmatched service and remarkable amenities like our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub and comfortable, quieter rooms.The AmericInn Eagle hotel is centrally located in the heart of the Rockies and near skiing and shopping at the Vail, Beaver Creek and Copper Mountain ski areas. The AmericInn Eagle is the perfect year-round getaway for golfing, hiking, camping, lake fishing, fly fishing in streams and rivers, white water rafting, skiing, snowshoeing, snowmobiling, four-wheel drive riding and spectacular sightseeing.The Vail Valley is awaiting your discovery in the Colorado Rockies. Beautiful scenery, bountiful activities and unrivaled resorts combine to create the ultimate Colorado Rocky Mountain getaway any time of year. Whether you're seeking family fun, a romantic weekend, an outdoor adventure or international shopping, it's all here in the Vail Valley and the AmericInn Eagle hotel is the perfect place for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, AmericInn Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Eagle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.