We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel that was just updated” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Loren Lane, P.O. Box 2070, Eagle, CO 81631   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Weekday Special: From $84
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence
Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very nice Hotel that was just updated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very quiet and relaxing ,clean rooms with new bed. Very good breakfast . Staff was very helpful. all it needs it a covered smoking area, several of us were standing in the rain and yes some people still smoke. Pool was the right temperature, work out room has all the right equipment


  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    20
    2
    5
    0
See reviews for
26
11
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delta, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Every time we drive to Denver, we make a point to stay at the Best Western in Eagle, the room, service, staff and food are exceptional, we couldn't ask for better accommodations anywhere. We are actually going to purchase the type of pillows you provide in your rooms.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this Best Western at in met all of my needs. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, everything worked, the room was quiet, and I slept well. The breakfast in the mornings was good. The location was excellent, very close to my work, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Barry,

Meeting our guest's needs is why we are here and we are happy to be able to do it for you. Very happy to hear that to hear that the room was wonderful, the location excellent and that you would stay again with us! We sure would love to have you stay again!!

Amy Yandle
General Manager
(970)328.2309
amy@eaglelodgecolorado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel includes comfortable beds and pillows. The television sets are nice and with DirecTV. Breakfast had quite a variety.

I was definitely impressed by this property. My only regret is not having enough time to get out and enjoy Eagle.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Reggie,
Thanks for the kind review. We enjoyed having you as a guest with us and also wish you could have had more time to stay with us and explore Eagle. It is such a fun and amazing town. Next time you come by and stay with us see our front desk staff and they would be more than happy to give you recommendations for the area.

We hope to see you again soon.

Amy Yandle
General Manager
(970)328.2309
amy@eaglelodgecolorado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm generally against staying at Best Westerns based in historical experiences. Due to a team event, this was our choice. I was super impressed with how clean and comfortable the room was, how soft the sheets were, and that they have a sauna and steam room (albeit the steam room could use a cleaning).The breakfast hot, basic, and good enough.

For a random mountain motel, and for Best Western in general, I was super impressed and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Jane,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review! We take pride in the cleanliness of our guest rooms and are happy you enjoyed yours. Our sauna and steam room are a hit with our guests and I am happy to hear they were with you as well. Next time you come our way, please stay with us again.

Amy Yandle
General Manager
(970)328.2309
amy@eaglelodgecolorado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The best things were a large pool and dry and steam saunas. They keep the breakfast area clean and food were good too. My family was happy to find this hotel. Fast and easy process for check-in and out. Much better than expected.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is better than 1st.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2015
Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We are so happy that you found us and stayed with us as well! Our staff works very hard to make a delicious breakfast for our guests and I am glad you enjoyed it. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to them. We hope to see you again with us soon.

Sincerely,

Amy Yandle
General Manager
(970)328.2309
amy@eaglelodgecolorado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burk's Falls, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Easy access off 1-70. Clean and well appointed room. Dog friendly. Very comfortable king size bed. Easy internet access. Pillows were uncomfortable otherwise highly recommend. Excellent choice of breakfast items.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2015
Hello Nancy,

Thank you for staying with us at The Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you stay please ask the front desk for different pillows. We always keep different kinds available just in case. We cannot wait to see you again!

Amy Yandle, Manager
970-328-2309
amy@eaglelodgecolorado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites

Address: 200 Loren Lane, P.O. Box 2070, Eagle, CO 81631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Eagle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away to the beauty of the Colorado Rockies at the newly-renovated Eagle Lodge and Suites, where guests enjoy top notch service and key area attractions. The Eagle Lodge and Suites has two different buildings, offering completely renovated rooms for every budget level - from standard rooms in the Lodge building to over-sized deluxe rooms and suites in the Main building. The suites range from single king beds to 3-bedroom suite that can sleep 12 persons comfortably. The Eagle Lodge and Suites offers more amenities than any other Eagle hotel, at very competitive rates. Amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free WiFi internet access, pet friendly rooms, on site laundry room, horseshoe pit, and BBQ grill. The hotel's fitness center is equipped with a 50 ft saline filtered lap pool, hot tub, dry sauna, and exercise room. This Central Colorado hotel also features business services, meeting and banquet facilities and a courtesy shuttle to/from the Eagle Vail Airport upon arrival and departure-reservations or advanced notice preferred. Pets are enthusiastically welcome for a nominal charge of USD 15.00 Per night per pet. There are numerous restaurant choices within walking distance - more than any other Eagle hotel - as well as a variety of others within a short driving distance. Come and explore Eagle, CO- whether you enjoy fishing, hiking, rafting, hot air balloon rides, sleigh rides, ATV rentals, mountain biking, or world class skiing, there is something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Lodge And Suites
Eagle Hotel Eagle
Eagle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.