We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed Anti-Best Westerner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Loren Lane, P.O. Box 2070, Eagle, CO 81631   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Weekday Special: From $84
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Very Impressed Anti-Best Westerner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm generally against staying at Best Westerns based in historical experiences. Due to a team event, this was our choice. I was super impressed with how clean and comfortable the room was, how soft the sheets were, and that they have a sauna and steam room (albeit the steam room could use a cleaning).The breakfast hot, basic, and good enough.

For a random mountain motel, and for Best Western in general, I was super impressed and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jane,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review! We take pride in the cleanliness of our guest rooms and are happy you enjoyed yours. Our sauna and steam room are a hit with our guests and I am happy to hear they were with you as well. Next time you come our way, please stay with us again.

Amy Yandle
General Manager
(970)328.2309
amy@eaglelodgecolorado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    18
    2
    5
    0
See reviews for
26
10
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best things were a large pool and dry and steam saunas. They keep the breakfast area clean and food were good too. My family was happy to find this hotel. Fast and easy process for check-in and out. Much better than expected.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is better than 1st.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We are so happy that you found us and stayed with us as well! Our staff works very hard to make a delicious breakfast for our guests and I am glad you enjoyed it. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to them. We hope to see you again with us soon.

Sincerely,

Amy Yandle
General Manager
(970)328.2309
amy@eaglelodgecolorado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burk's Falls, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy access off 1-70. Clean and well appointed room. Dog friendly. Very comfortable king size bed. Easy internet access. Pillows were uncomfortable otherwise highly recommend. Excellent choice of breakfast items.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello Nancy,

Thank you for staying with us at The Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you stay please ask the front desk for different pillows. We always keep different kinds available just in case. We cannot wait to see you again!

Amy Yandle, Manager
970-328-2309
amy@eaglelodgecolorado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

The staff at the BW Eagle Lodge were very friendly and helpful, especially Shannon. We were on a ski trip to Beaver Creek and wanted to have a group meal at the hotel. We used their gas grills (clean, high-end, worked well) and dined in the Breakfast room.

Rooms were quiet, which was a nice surprise since our room faced the interstate. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2015
Hello Joanne,

Thank you for your review! I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback onto the staff; they will be happy to hear that their helpfulness was noticed and appreciated. We cannpt wait to see you again soon!

Amy Yandle, Manager
970-328-2309
amy@eaglelodgecolorado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

This is the best hotel in Eagle. Nice room, comfortable bed, clean, decent breakfast. The location is convenient to the Interstate. Our room was a nice size for a family to share. We did not use the pool but it looked nice.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2015
Hi Jeff!

We appreciate your kind review. It is great to hear that the hotel offered you a room and amenities that worked for you trip in Eagle. Next time you stay with us, try and use the pool! See you soon!

Amy Yandle, Manager
970-328-2309
amy@eaglelodgecolorado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Our room was very clean, has new apperance and a very good size. Yhe bed is good, internet works and the cable channels also satisfy. The location is good, especially if you are going to Vail - without pay the high price of Vail. The breakfast is not a dream , but is free. If you want something better , has a nice supermarket very close where you can buy your good things. Pizzaria and other places where you can eat are close, too. Not our last time there. I liked the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
Hello Denise,

Thank you for your review! very happy to hear that you liked the appearance of our hotel; we renovated it just last year! We cannot wait for you to stay with us again very soon :)


Amy Yandle, Manager
970-328-2309
amy@eaglelodgecolorado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorful Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Just passing through and this was a great option in the area! We were greeted by a very friendly young man when we walked in, he made check-in very easy. We were given a very large room and were pleased by the size and lots of pillows, however as the night went on it kept getting noisier and noisier, I think the guests above us were having a concert or something, not necessary the hotels fault, just wish they would think about where they are placing guests! Lots of Television station selections and the Pool area and saunas looked great, even though we did not use. The Breakfast the following morning was a great selection, plenty of places to sit and one of the Best Best Western Breakfast Buffets we have been at in a long while! Would love to return to this area and will recommend to anyone going this way!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites. Very happy to hear that the location was good for you, that you enjoyed the room and breakfast was great! There has been occasions when our guests can get a bit excited and forget there are other people around them. If that happens when you stay with us again please let our friendly front desk staff know and they can take care of it for you.

We look forward to having you stay with us again very soon!

Amy Yandle, Manager
970-328-2309
amy@eaglelodgecolorado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites

Address: 200 Loren Lane, P.O. Box 2070, Eagle, CO 81631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Eagle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away to the beauty of the Colorado Rockies at the newly-renovated Eagle Lodge and Suites, where guests enjoy top notch service and key area attractions. The Eagle Lodge and Suites has two different buildings, offering completely renovated rooms for every budget level - from standard rooms in the Lodge building to over-sized deluxe rooms and suites in the Main building. The suites range from single king beds to 3-bedroom suite that can sleep 12 persons comfortably. The Eagle Lodge and Suites offers more amenities than any other Eagle hotel, at very competitive rates. Amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free WiFi internet access, pet friendly rooms, on site laundry room, horseshoe pit, and BBQ grill. The hotel's fitness center is equipped with a 50 ft saline filtered lap pool, hot tub, dry sauna, and exercise room. This Central Colorado hotel also features business services, meeting and banquet facilities and a courtesy shuttle to/from the Eagle Vail Airport upon arrival and departure-reservations or advanced notice preferred. Pets are enthusiastically welcome for a nominal charge of USD 15.00 Per night per pet. There are numerous restaurant choices within walking distance - more than any other Eagle hotel - as well as a variety of others within a short driving distance. Come and explore Eagle, CO- whether you enjoy fishing, hiking, rafting, hot air balloon rides, sleigh rides, ATV rentals, mountain biking, or world class skiing, there is something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Lodge And Suites
Eagle Hotel Eagle
Eagle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.