We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good property in good condition” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Loren Lane, P.O. Box 2070, Eagle, CO 81631   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newport Beach, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good property in good condition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This BW has been newly remodeled and is clean, cozy and quite: particularly for this chain. There are rooms of various size here and the price can change substantially accordingly. There are times when you can find a very good deal here or just an average price, so shop carefully. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is way above the normal chain quality. Well located just off 70.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    12
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
20
7
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is a great value, and the amenities are pretty good.
The worst hotel experience so far. We had a reservation with hotels.com, and we added an extra night on site. We had to pay the two night on site but they still charged us from the online payement. Now, we having a bad time getting back our money (3months in the process).

Room Tip: Second floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I appreciated the atmosphere and friendliness of staff. A nice facility with pool, hot tub,steam room, sauna, & exercise room. Location is convenient and safe with easy access. Having a guest laundry was a his help! The breakfast was well done with good variety.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is such a great value. I stayed, or rather lived, there for 5 days in February and could not have been more comfortable. The room was clean and well-serviced every day; the bed was extremely comfortable; it was quiet; the free wifi was excellent; and the indoor pool, hot tub and gym were immaculate and a great way to keep in shape during a long stay. Every morning there is a delicious complimentary hot breakfast. Lastly check-in and check-out is a breeze.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, today
Dear Sofia,

Thank you for your review and positive feedback! We truly appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to let us know how wonderful your stay was. We cannot wait to see you again soon!

Amy Yandle, Manager
970-328-2309
amy@eaglelodgecolorado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So we decided to have a weekend getaway with the family. Booked the penthouse, worth it by the way, 1 King Bed and upstairs, yes you read correctly, 2 queen beds, 2 full bathrooms 1 TV in the main room and another upstairs. Breakfast is pretty simple, eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, bagels, biscuits, gravy, cereal, coffee, fruit juices, yogurt, fruits. Pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room, and gym available, used all of them at my stay, the gym needs more equipment but it'll get you by. The room was cleaned really well everyday, the beds and pillows are really comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hi ChavaLoz,

I am ecstatic to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us! the penthouse is amazing and it is great that you and your family enjoyed it so much. Next time you are in Eagle please stay with us again!

Amy Yandle, Manager
970-328-2309
amy@eaglelodgecolorado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price, this was an excellent hotel to stay. The suites were very spacious and only 30 minutes to Vail. Great steam room and sauna. I would definitely stay here again due to the hotel up to date renovations and the spacious suites for larger families.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hello Guest,

I couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our recent renovations have been a big hit with all of our guests and I am glad you were happy with them as well. We cannot wait for you to stay with us again!

Amy Yandle, Manager
970-328-2309
amy@eaglelodgecolorado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Housekeeping left my door open all day because the door did not shut by itself. Room keys had to be reprogrammed every other day. Internet WiFi kept dropping off. The staff was apologetic but did little to remedy the problems. Also, breakfast is ok for the most part, if you like generally unhealthy choices.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear William,
Thank you for staying with us at The Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites. I am very sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. I hope that you try and stay with us again in the future.

Amy Yandle, Manager
970-328-2309
amy@eaglelodgecolorado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites

Address: 200 Loren Lane, P.O. Box 2070, Eagle, CO 81631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Eagle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away to the beauty of the Colorado Rockies at the newly-renovated Eagle Lodge and Suites, where guests enjoy top notch service and key area attractions. The Eagle Lodge and Suites has two different buildings, offering completely renovated rooms for every budget level - from standard rooms in the Lodge building to over-sized deluxe rooms and suites in the Main building. The suites range from single king beds to 3-bedroom suite that can sleep 12 persons comfortably. The Eagle Lodge and Suites offers more amenities than any other Eagle hotel, at very competitive rates. Amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free WiFi internet access, pet friendly rooms, on site laundry room, horseshoe pit, and BBQ grill. The hotel's fitness center is equipped with a 50 ft saline filtered lap pool, hot tub, dry sauna, and exercise room. This Central Colorado hotel also features business services, meeting and banquet facilities and a courtesy shuttle to/from the Eagle Vail Airport upon arrival and departure-reservations or advanced notice preferred. Pets are enthusiastically welcome for a nominal charge of USD 15.00 Per night per pet. There are numerous restaurant choices within walking distance - more than any other Eagle hotel - as well as a variety of others within a short driving distance. Come and explore Eagle, CO- whether you enjoy fishing, hiking, rafting, hot air balloon rides, sleigh rides, ATV rentals, mountain biking, or world class skiing, there is something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Best Western, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Hotel Eagle
Eagle Lodge And Suites
Eagle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.