We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay for Dog Owners” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Lodge & Suites

Save Saved
You added Eagle Lodge & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eagle Lodge & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Loren Lane, P.O. Box 2070, Eagle, CO 81631   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Eagle
Larkspur, CO
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay for Dog Owners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was visiting Vail and found this hotel, where my dogs could travel with me, with reasonable rates for the area. The front desk clerk was friendly and very nice. The room was large, and included a microwave and small fridge. The bed was not exactly a Westin bed, but it was okay. Great breakfast in the morning. What really made this hotel stand out for me were the guests--they were dog people! There were pups in the lobby, and people where glad to let you pet their dogs. A very friendly atmosphere, and a family atmosphere.

Room Tip: Online rates are significantly less at this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, General Manager at Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for your praise on our front desk staff. Your comments will be passed on to them. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you and your dog back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    37
    16
    9
    9
See reviews for
51
34
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed right before 4th of July so rates were roughly $50/night more than a few weeks ago. Overall the room was great and very spacious. Kitchen included a fridge, dishwasher and microwave, hot plate for cooking and plates, cups, and cutlery. The balcony was great to sit on while the neighbor wasn't smoking. The lodge has hot tubs and swimming pools but we did not use these - though, the hot tubs certainly smelled exceedingly strong of chlorine for my liking. The only thing missing would have been breakfast. Although there seemed to be a few cons, the pros certainly outweighed them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

First of all, the room was huge - 2 beds, a cushy recliner, microwave and refrigerator, and even a little kitchenette area, though you'd have to bring your own plates, utensils, etc. and there was no stove. The room was very clean and the furniture was in good repair with the most comfortable pillow-top mattresses that we had on the entire trip.
When I first arrived, they had fresh lemonade and warm chocolate chip cookies at the front desk - a sure way to my heart! In our room there was a little bag with samples of antiperspirant, Advil, and a few other products. Of course, I loved the fact that it was a pet-friendly lodging ($15 pet fee/night).
The breakfast consisted of a full hot buffet. The only downside was that there were numerous signs telling guests not to take any food out of the breakfast area. I suppose some people might take extra food for later in the day (which could get pretty expensive for the lodge), but for people traveling with pets, what are we supposed to do? We can't (and wouldn't) leave our dog alone in our room while we went to breakfast, so it meant that we each had to go individually to the breakfast area and sit alone until we finished eating our food.
Other than that, it was a great place to stay and I would go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, General Manager at Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and had a great stay. I do apologize that you were unable to bring breakfast back into your room. We do make exceptions for situations like that. We also provide an outdoor patio with additional seating. I am so sorry that the front desk didn’t relay that message to you. I will be sure that they are properly trained on how to handle situations like this. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here due to the ease to bring out dogs, and the large suite. Upon arrival, the door to the upstairs suite was locked, and would lock every time the door was pulled shut. We were traveling with 3 toddlers, so this definitely wasn't an option. They offered a gate after much complaining. The carpet was really old and outdated, with holes, the bedspreads were very old, and thin, and lastly the beds were so old and hard, I could feel springs poking out. No bedskirts, or any small details. Tons of scuffs,and and a lot of small details were missing. This hotel is just really outdated. Oh, my biggest complaint of all, is the upper level of our suite wasn't air conditioned - so imagine a upper attic with NO vent or cooing system. Awful. You can't even open the window more than 4 inches. If they took care of the upstairs vent system (a/c), and updated this place, it wouldn't be so bad. The breakfast, and pool were fine, that was it though.

Room Tip: Chose a lower level non suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, General Manager at Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. We are starting a complete renovation on the hotel in a couple weeks and everything you mentioned (beds, blankets, carpet, furniture and much more) will be replaced. We have already started installing AC units in the upstairs of our family suites so I do apologize that you were placed in a room that didn’t have one installed already.

I would like to obtain additional information from you, at your convenience so that I may effectively address the concerns that you raised about the door staying locked. If I could please get the room number that you were staying in so I can have my maintenance staff fix the lock so this problem doesn’t happen to another guest. I can be reached at 970-328-6316. I look forward to speaking with you. I am terribly sorry once again for the impression we have left you with. We truly hope that you will give us another chance in the near future. We do take great pride in our property and the service we provide our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here! The staff was so nice and wonderful! Matt one of the front desk people was so nice and helpful. The breakfast was more then I expected! I would come back most definitely! Amber S.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, General Manager at Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Amber,

Thank you so much for you thoughtful words about our staff. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

this was the second time i have stayed here in the past 2 months (slow learner). the rooms are big, cavernous, sparse. beds are comfortable, bathrooms clean and efficient. but that's. for over $100/night i would expect something more. breakfast was the same old cereal, bacon, muffins, sweet rolls and more calories than you should consume in a week. the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, General Manager at Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at out hotel. We certainly value your feedback and I will be sure to share your comments with our team. I do agree that our rooms are big and that is why we do have a leather reclining chair and seating for 2 in our deluxe rooms. Our hotel does offer more amenities than any other hotel in the area; 50 foot indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, eucalyptus steam room, dry sauna, fully equipped weight room and cardio room. I hope that you had a change to utilize these extra amenities we offer to our guests. Our rates are very comparable if not cheaper than some of the other hotels in Eagle, so I am very sorry that didn’t think it was a good value. We do serve healthy and hearty options for breakfast; hard boiled and scrambled eggs, whole grain bread, low fat cereal, yogurt, oatmeal and 3 different types of fresh fruit are most of our healthy options. We appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel again, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were in town visiting family for 3 nights. The Eagle Lodge and Suites is a great place to stay. The front desk staff were sooooo friendly, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was AWESOME! They even had a steam room and dry sauna to go along with their HUGE indoor swimming pool and hottub! I've stayed in hotels all over the world and I can say that this hotel right at the top of my list for great places to stay. I even had a gift waiting for me in my room when I checked in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, General Manager at Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review on your experience with us. I will certainly pass along your comments on how wonderful you thought our staff was. We take great pride in the service we provide our guests so it's always nice to be recognized for it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eagle Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Lodge & Suites

Address: 200 Loren Lane, P.O. Box 2070, Eagle, CO 81631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Eagle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Eagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away to the beauty of the Colorado Rockies at the Eagle Lodge and Suites, where guests enjoy top notch service and key area attractions. The Eagle Lodge and Suites has two different buildings, offering rooms for every budget level - from standard rooms in the Lodge building to oversized deluxe rooms and suites in the Main building. The suites range from single king beds to 3-bedroom suite that can sleep 12 persons comfortably. The Eagle Lodge and Suites offers more amenities than any other Eagle hotel, at very competitive rates. Amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free WiFi internet access, pet friendly rooms, on site laundry room, horseshoe pit, and BBQ grill. The hotel's full service athletic club is equipped with a 50ft saline filtered lap pool, hot tub, dry sauna, and fitness room.This Central Colorado hotel also features business services, meeting and banquet facilities and a courtesy shuttle to/from the Eagle Vail Airport upon arrival and departure-reservations or advanced notice preferred. Pets are enthusiastically welcome for a nominal charge of USD 10.00 per night per pet. There are numerous restaurant choices within walking distance - more than any other Eagle hotel - as well as a variety of others within a short driving distance. Come and explore Eagle, CO- whether you enjoy fishing, hiking, rafting, hot air balloon rides, sleigh rides, ATV rentals, mountain biking, or world class skiing, there is something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Eagle Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Lodge And Suites
Eagle Hotel Eagle
Eagle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle Lodge & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.