We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite, big rooms, great location all at a fair price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Loren Lane, P.O. Box 2070, Eagle, CO 81631   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fall into Savings
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Longmont, Colorado
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Quite, big rooms, great location all at a fair price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed during a ski trip to Beaver Creek. decided to extend our ski trip one night , and prices in Avon were all over $300. decided the shot drive was worth the savings and I was right!

Very large rooms and polite staff. The hotel is well kept and check-in was simple. The rooms are very quite, and the parking was simple. This is not a five star hotel, but neither is the price. A great place to say. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
It's great to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel! We certainly appreciate all of the kind comments you shared and we are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    42
    17
    9
    9
See reviews for
59
35
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Traveling in a family of 6, it is often hard to find a hotel that will fit us all without requiring two separate rooms. The family suite here was perfect for us. The room was clean and very spacious. The pool and spa area were well maintained. The beds were very comfortable. And the staff was super-friendly and helpful, even suggesting a restaurant for us that turned out to be great! The included continental breakfast was yummy, and had something for everyone.

The only down sides for us were noise (you can hear what's going on out in the hallway), and the upstairs didn't have a separate A/C unit, but we were quite comfortable anyway.

Overall, we were very happy, and will definitely stay here the next time we come to Eagle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful to read your comments and we will be sure to share them with our team.
I am pleased to inform you that we will be installing separate A/C units on the top floor of our family suites before the summer. We look forward to seeing you again here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I stay at hotels in the mountains almost every weekend in order to go skiing. Of all the hotels we've stayed at, we like it here best! The price is right, the rooms are very clean, the pool and hot tub are very nice, and the breakfast is hot! Compared to the hotels we have stayed at in Dillon, Silverthorne and Georgetown, this is the best!

Room Tip: Stay in the main building, that's where the pool/hot tub, workout and breakfast are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Kim B,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I’m so glad that you were able to fully enjoy all of the Hotel’s amenities. We look forward to seeing you again here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The people in the room above us were up walking around all night, and in this place the ceiling, their floor, resonates sound like a stage. So it sounded like elephants were running through our room all night. We asked the front desk to see if they could keep it down when it was still very noisy after midnight. The lady at the desk laughed at us. We asked again at 2 when people started yelling in there. Again they laughed like it was cute. At 4, after no sleep all night, we finally went up to the front desk and asked could they please ask the people above us to keep it down. We left at 6, and the lady at the front desk wasn't even apologetic. It was horrible. They never even asked them to keep it down, which is pretty standard after midnight at any hotel.

Room Tip: Get upstairs. If we'd had an upstairs room it would have been much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your review and recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for all the noise and the lack of sleep you experienced. Our ongoing efforts to provide outstanding experiences for all our guests has proven to be an impressive element to our hotel, which is why your comments are deeply concerning. This incident will be investigated and brought up to my entire staff and will be included in future training sessions.
Again, we apologize for any distress and inconveniences this has caused you! We would like to invite you to stay with us again at a discounted rate so we can prove that the noise you described was not in the norm of our hotel. Please give me a call as I would like to make this right for you. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Went above and beyond for the hunters when they left at 4am to go hunting. Made breakfast available to them earlier so they could eat before leaving at4am. Also the whirlpool/tub tub was excellent after a long hike.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your nice review and recent stay at the Eagle Lodge & Suites. We are pleased to hear that our staff was so accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again next hunting season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This place was very accommodating. They were extremely friendly and considerate. We stayed here for a weekend hockey tournament. The times of the tournament were outrageously early. The staff at the hotel helped out by getting milk and cereal available for the boys to eat since we needed to be gone before breakfast actually begin. That was only one example of how accommodating they were.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. They have a small refrigerator and coffee maker. The environmental services staff was friendly and did an excellent job at keeping the rooms clean. The bottom floor was a bit noisy due to people on the top level, however I think you get that at any hotel with multi-levels.

Eagle is a great little town. It is much more affordable than Vail, if you are traveling through there, and not far away. There are great little country restaurants, a diner, and a coffee shop right in Eagle. The hotel is very helpful in referring customers to where they would like to go.

We will be heading back to stay there again. Dog friendly place! Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor may be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about my entire staff. We all look forward to see you and your team again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here before and again for a week in November 2012, its a great place to stay for a large group. They have rooms with up to 6 beds, which makes it great for hunting partys. The breakfast we did not get to sample this year since we were ususally gone by 5 am. The only con I could find and I noticed it the years before was the squeaky/creaky floors, in the hall way or the rooms they did it. It was not really bad just the hotel showing a few years of age. But I will stay here again just because of the room layouts, they are great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience. We look forward to seeing you again next hunting season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites

Address: 200 Loren Lane, P.O. Box 2070, Eagle, CO 81631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Eagle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away to the beauty of the Colorado Rockies at the newly-renovated Eagle Lodge and Suites, where guests enjoy top notch service and key area attractions. The Eagle Lodge and Suites has two different buildings, offering completely renovated rooms for every budget level - from standard rooms in the Lodge building to over-sized deluxe rooms and suites in the Main building. The suites range from single king beds to 3-bedroom suite that can sleep 12 persons comfortably. The Eagle Lodge and Suites offers more amenities than any other Eagle hotel, at very competitive rates. Amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free WiFi internet access, pet friendly rooms, on site laundry room, horseshoe pit, and BBQ grill. The hotel's fitness center is equipped with a 50 ft saline filtered lap pool, hot tub, dry sauna, and exercise room. This Central Colorado hotel also features business services, meeting and banquet facilities and a courtesy shuttle to/from the Eagle Vail Airport upon arrival and departure-reservations or advanced notice preferred. Pets are enthusiastically welcome for a nominal charge of USD 15.00 Per night per pet. There are numerous restaurant choices within walking distance - more than any other Eagle hotel - as well as a variety of others within a short driving distance. Come and explore Eagle, CO- whether you enjoy fishing, hiking, rafting, hot air balloon rides, sleigh rides, ATV rentals, mountain biking, or world class skiing, there is something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Hotel Eagle
Eagle Lodge And Suites
Eagle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.