We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Durango to your Saves list
Days Inn Durango
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Ramada Limited Durango)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Littleton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great room for the price. We stay here every time we are in the Durango area. The rooms are always clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    127
    77
    46
    40
See reviews for
137
110
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Unheated, cold pool. Hot tub is in a depressing basement with no windows--very odd. Laundry two doors over; brewery next door. Breakfast offerings skimpy, and not monitored or replenished well (by staff occupied five feet away with their smart-phone), and they refused to replenish some items. Room was very nice & smelled good. Good night's sleep, even with weird 'memory foam' mattress. Location decent. Can take free Trolley into downtown. Outside could use a cleaning and update. Sign on check in counter basically says "Our rooms have box elder bugs in them" and gives you a nice background on what they are. Small breakfast area. 3 tables or so.

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware,Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Great price, nice comfy beds, large rooms, great staff. Stayed upon arrival and departure. Great deal for the price of other hotels in Durango. Breakfast was slight but not a big deal for me as I am not a breakfast person.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed here for business and decided to give it a try. From the street it is old and outdated and which is also what you get from the room. I got one of the rooms in the 300 level which is actually below the parking lot, and the other two levels, with an alley "view" similar to a walkout basement without the exit. There is also no elevator to get belongings downstairs. On the surface the room appeared clean but after putting on clean socks when I got to the room after 3 hours the socks looked like I walked through the parking lot for that whole time. The room is dark and has not been updated in 20 years to be conservative with a lack of outlets in the room. To plug in a phone charger I had to unplug one of the much needed lamps. They advertise a "deluxe" continental breakfast which is no more than the basic cereal, waffle iron and questionable fruit in an area not big enough to accommodate many people at one time. It felt more like a room I would find in a rural environment near a truck stop than Durango. The bed was newer than most low end establishments and did add some comfort, but filthy carpets, and the dark outdated environment is impossible to overlook

Room Tip: Do not get a 300 level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewardson, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed in the 3 queen suite and it was a very nice room. Everything was clean, the beds were excellent! The only negative thing was that the breakfast area was small.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#8 of 30 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
1.9 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#17 of 30 in Durango
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#3 of 30 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, Colorado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Durango

Address: 3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Ramada Limited Durango)
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Durango Hotel Durango
Ramada Durango
Durango Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.