We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely average hotel, at a fairly expensive rate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Durango to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Durango
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Extremely average hotel, at a fairly expensive rate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I understand that Durango is a fairly expensive, tourist/mountain town. The rate was a medium/low rate for Durango. This hotel isn't going to wow you. It is an ok hotel, that in just about any other town, it would be a complete rip-off. For Durango, it's not too bad of a place to stay for a night or two. The rooms were fairly clean. (Ours had really groovy mustard yellow cabinetry in the bathroom.) The a/c worked but it was quite loud. The pool was quite clean. The breakfast was a pretty low quality, carb load--cereals, breads, muffins. It is a ways from downtown so if you want to be right in downtown, this hotel isn't for you. If you want to be a ways from the busyness, this could be a hotel for you.

Room Tip: 2nd floor seems to have a bit quieter rooms, although we could still hear the traffic pretty easily...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    123
    65
    32
    34
See reviews for
117
100
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, KS
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
46 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The Ramada Inn has 3 floors. First two floors are exterior door and are ground level and above. The 3rd floor is actually downstairs. It has interior hallways but doors are unsecured and I did not feel very safe. Hot tub and sauna are located indoors on the 3rd floor. They were very nice. There also is an outdoor pool which we did not use. Parking is very limited when the motel is full. We got in late the 2nd night and had to park right by the entrance off the street. Breakfast area is extremely small, especially for the number of rooms. We chose to go elsewhere for breakfast. During the night we heard crunching noises, narrowed it down to our food bag. Took the bag outside at 3:30am, tipped it over and a mouse ran out. After that, we noticed other mouse traps around the property. On check out, they knocked $20 off my bill. Thought it should have been more. Wouldn't return!

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are away from the highway and parking lot and should be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel is older, AND the beds are great, the rooms are big and roomy. Our room was clean and had a mini fridge. Close to the road and never heard the noise. The pool is clean. Breakfast is a carbo load. Waffles, cereal, toast and bagels, not my thing, but not bad. The wifi is free and worked well.

Room Tip: This is an inexpensive older hotel. It is worth the money, and we were happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This Ramada is older and we were told that it soon would be changing to a Days Inn. The beds were very comfortable (temperpedic). The room was very large and clean. Bathroom was a little small, but an under the sink cabinet held all our necessities. The air conditioner was extremely noisey. Couldn't sleep with it on, so we opened a window. The cool night air was wonderful. Breakfast was good - the usual fair, but plentiful. Refridgerator, microwave, iron, etc. in our room. There is no elevator, so if you don't want to climb the stairs, request a ground floor unit. Staff wasn't the friendliest, but we weren't there for the conversation. Room was cleaned early, as we had left to go siteseeing and returned about noon to a clean room. Thought the price was a little high, but then again you are in a tourist area.

Room Tip: no elevators. if you don't want to lug your luggage upstairs, request a ground floor unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Old motel-style place with no interior hallways. We had a room on the ground floor and it was very noisy. This is a dumpy looking motel that attracts a lower class of clientele. Noise from the main road, car alarms, and other guests with their room doors hanging open made it hard to get or stay asleep.

TV reception (not sure if it was cable or satellite) was so bad, it was unwatchable. Thermostat controls were a little challenging until I found an instruction sheet in the guest information book. Temperature is adjusted at the thermostat, but A/C needed to be turned on separately. Breakfast area was very crowded and quality can be described as eatable only. If you want a great breakfast, go to Durango Doughworks (separate review).

Beds were fairly comfortable and I think the place was clean, but was hard to tell. Worn paint and old fixtures gave the impression that no one takes care of this place. Swimming pool is in the middle of the parking lot almost right next to the main road. It was very uninviting and could be better used if filled in and converted to additional parking spaces. Parking spaces are very small and it is hard to maneuver around the lot.

I did not feel very safe here as there was a lot of noise and activity all through the night. I will not stay here again and recommend looking for lodging elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Checked in and found our Room was not cleaned. The bathroom and towels was used with soap scum everywhere. Our pillows looked like they were thrown on bed and pillow and case was nasty. Bed sheets where rolled and tucked in. Never seen beds made this way. Complaint to front desk was they are short in staff and THAT I COULD CLEAN THE BATHROOM MYSELF AND ASK FOR A DISCOUNT THE NEXT DAY. I am a paying guest and that's what u offer. CLEAN it myself!! . And not a comp room but a discount. I told her that was not acceptable, and I would be back in 2 hours and I expect the room to be cleaned. The bathroom was cleaned somewhat. But a big disappointment . We rented 7 rooms , 3 where not acceptable 4 was ok.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The exterior and hallways of this hotel are a bit off-putting, but the rooms are perfectly clean and comfortable with excellent beds and linens. If you are looking to save money, it is a good choice. But don't ask for a 'ground floor' room as these are subterranean, built into one side of hill and a bit dark. Make sure you are on the same level as the highway, or one floor up. There are some nice breakfast places nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada Limited Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Durango

Address: 3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Limited Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Durango Hotel Durango
Ramada Durango
Durango Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.