We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros: quiet, pleasant service, jacuzzi and sauna,clean...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Durango to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Durango
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    124
    70
    39
    37
See reviews for
128
103
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I was just looking for a place for a one night stay on a road trip and opted for low cost. This hotel surprised me with many little touches that made this a place I would opt for in the event of a multi-night stay. Breakfast was pretty standard (juices, coffee, cereal, pastries, yogurt, and make your own waffles). Room was large (2 queen beds with tempurpedic mattresses) and had TWO chairs to sit on (not just one!). Small fridge and microwave. There was a second sink that was separate from the bathroom itself. The temp adjustment was a bit unusual. Unfortunately, even with the baseboard heat turned off and the A/C unit plus the wall thermostat both set to a cold temp, the room remained pretty warm (about 73-74 degrees) in spite of it being April with daytime temps only in the 60s. The room was clean with one nasty exception - the toilet. When one put the lid down, the space between the seat and the tank was pretty nasty. The toilet was the only real negative. Desk staff is friendly and helpful. It is not within easy walking distance of downtown, but you're also nowhere near the train! And the 3rd oldest microbrewery in Colorado is right next door (good brew, good food).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Hello and thank you for your stay with us at the Ramada Limited in Durango.
We greatly appreciate your business and your willingness to take you time to give us an online review. We really do use these to better our hotel. We hope that we can see you again very soon.

P.S. we will be getting with the housekeepers about your issue right away. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The carpet was pretty nasty, but the beds and pillows were great, the wifi was great, the two sinks were great. The maid, whom I tipped $3 a day, didn't rinse out the coffee pot. The shower was hot and cold and unpredictable. Overall, for the price, it was fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your online review. It is always good to hear that our beds gave you a good nights sleep. We will be looking into the issues you had right away and do all we can to correct them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Excellent clerk. The room was clean and had and awesome bed and bathroom. The only 2 things I think the room 207 needs is a new door, it does not close all the way and let's really cold air through the crack.
Also the heater is hard to figure out to,operate .. The clerk gave us extra blankets and showed us how to turn the baseboard heater, wall unit convination. It got warm after that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
We here at the Ramada Limited in Durango want to thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to give us this online review. We take these reviews and your feedback seriously and do what we can with it to improve, for you the guest. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#8 of 30 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
1.9 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#16 of 30 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#3 of 30 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
23.2 mi away
Purgatory Village Condo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Durango

Address: 3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Limited Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Durango Hotel Durango
Ramada Durango
Durango Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.