We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT VALUE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Save Saved
You added Ramada Limited Durango to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ramada Limited Durango
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book in Advance; Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 30 hotels in Durango
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    86
    42
    23
    18
See reviews for
84
64
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sherman Oaks, & Aust
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We travel your country and live in hotels 4 -5 months each year - so our key criteria are cleanliness, bed comfort, functionality of facilities, quiet, parking convenient to our room, spacious rooms, Wi-Fi, good range of cable channels, price competitive and friendly responsive staff.
We are not seeking luxury. We do not rate breakfast as none is adequate in terms of our needs.
The Ramada Durango ticks all the boxes. If your key criteria match ours, look no further.

Room Tip: Ground floor, King non-smoking, parking in front of room, well back from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
We really want to thank you for your stay with us at the Ramada Limited of Durango. We also really want to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to log on to this cite and give us a review. We take these seriously and use them to help us grow. We appreciate your stay with us and hope that we have the ability to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poquoson, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here for the amenities and the right price! Every morning we had hot waffles and pastry. The rooms were clean and we found them quiet. The Durango brewery is right next door and the people were so nice. I will stay again and again!

Room Tip: The basement floors are quiet and closer to the incredible spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Ramada Limited in Durango. I also want to thank you for giving us you thoughts through this review. It is rarer, unfortunately, for anyone to give positive reviews then the negative. It just seems to work that way. But we greatly appreciate you taking your time from your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. We hope very much to see you again in the future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is just an average hotel, kind of old. The breakfast is OK. The front desk service is good. If you take the river walk behind the hotel, you can reach the downtown in 30 min. Durango hotels being expensive, we might settle down for this during the next trip also.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your willingness to give us an online review. We know you are busy and you have to take your personal time to write reviews and we appreciate it. We are now under new management and are doing our best to continue to improve the motel. We would love to see you again in the future and show you our progress. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Limited Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Durango

Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Durango Hotel Durango
Ramada Limited Durango Hotel
Ramada Durango
Durango Ramada
Address: 3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Durango 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Limited Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.