We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting some shut eye” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Save Saved
You added Ramada Limited Durango to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Limited Durango
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #17 of 30 hotels in Durango
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Getting some shut eye”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

After that drive on the mountain I needed a place to lay down and relax! Good room for the money, a big comfy bed, the bathroom was nice and clean, the front desk staff was friendly and professional, a good breakfast selection and good juice! Got good shut eye!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
We are always glad to hear that our hotel and our Tempurpedic beds can offer a great place to lay your head after a visit to the beautiful surrounding area. It is our goal to offer a great place to stay with great service to help. Thank you for your patronage and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    100
    50
    31
    24
See reviews for
96
81
15
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durango
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The staff was very friendly & helpful, the room was clean & very comfortable. I would of stayed longer if I could of. I would definitely recommend this hotel when you are staying in Durango. Excellent, Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to go online and write an online review for the Ramada of Durango. We really do take these seriously as it gives a point of reference for our strengths and weaknesses. It is always good to hear that our staff and facility was up to your standards and willing to help. We are also always goad to hear that our Tempurdedic are liked and appreciated. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I didn't book this hotel someone else did. If I would have read reviews and pictures I wouldn't have stayed. You would think for the name it would be good quality. The room smelled like a can of flowery air fresher exploded in it and was very over powering. Air conditioner is wall unit in the bathroom area so it doesn't really cool the sleeping area. Did have a nice tv, microwave and refrigerator. Dresser and mirror looked nice but definitely needs to be updated and over hauled.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
First off please let me thank you for conducting an online review. We take these reviews seriously and use them to guide our hotel the direction that the guests desire. We apologize for the condition of your stay. We will be discussion the issue with the maids immediately to dial down the smell in the rooms. We will be looking into the condition and efficiency of the A/C unit immediately to fix the problem. We hope that we can have to opportunity to serve you again in the future and make your stay great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Durango

Address: 3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Durango 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Limited Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Durango Hotel Durango
Ramada Durango
Durango Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.