We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel. Read reviews before booking ” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Save Saved
You added Ramada Limited Durango to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Limited Durango
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #17 of 30 hotels in Durango
Shawnee, Kansas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Old hotel. Read reviews before booking ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I didn't book this hotel someone else did. If I would have read reviews and pictures I wouldn't have stayed. You would think for the name it would be good quality. The room smelled like a can of flowery air fresher exploded in it and was very over powering. Air conditioner is wall unit in the bathroom area so it doesn't really cool the sleeping area. Did have a nice tv, microwave and refrigerator. Dresser and mirror looked nice but definitely needs to be updated and over hauled.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
First off please let me thank you for conducting an online review. We take these reviews seriously and use them to guide our hotel the direction that the guests desire. We apologize for the condition of your stay. We will be discussion the issue with the maids immediately to dial down the smell in the rooms. We will be looking into the condition and efficiency of the A/C unit immediately to fix the problem. We hope that we can have to opportunity to serve you again in the future and make your stay great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    100
    50
    30
    24
See reviews for
96
80
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manvel, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We own a timeshare, so we do not get to stay in many hotels. When we do, they really suffer by comparison to the places we normally stay. We stayed here four nights in Sept 2013.

Having said that, the Ramada Limited was reasonably priced compared to the other options in Durango and we enjoyed our stay.

The free Wifi is nice (for my iPad), but I found strong 3g service (for my phone) all over Durango and just as strong at the hotel.

I'll echo the low shower head comment I read in another review. The height of it was perfect for my 5'3" wife. Good sized mini-fridge and a small microwave, but it was very nice to have it. A/C worked well and wasn't too loud coming on/turning off like you sometimes get at other hotels.

This place was fairly quiet when we visited. Other than some road noise (after it had rained), it was nice and quiet. It is true that most of the rooms have exterior doors (there is a 3rd level with interior doors below the street level---also this is where the hot tub is located), but plenty quiet for us (we stayed on the 2nd floor).

Agree with others, the bed was very comfortable.

Service was luke-warm to friendly depending on which person you talked with. No one was rude (my measuring stick) and check-in/check-out was quick. Overall, a good job with service.

Continental breakfast included waffles, bagels, pastries, cereal, yogurt, milk, coffee, some fruit (no bananas) and some other items. The breakfast room is kind of small, so the amount of food offered was about right given the space they have to work with. There was always plenty to eat each morning and I appreciate the free breakfast...it does matter and makes a difference where I stay just like the free wifi makes a difference.

They have a computer and printer you can use if you're old school like me and still like a printed boarding pass for the airport. Thank you for having this available.

Bottom line, we'd stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a room without an exterior door, ask for one in the 300s. These are below ground and to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your online review for the Ramada Limited of Durango. We really do appreciated the time you take to sit down and conduct these reviews as it gives us a map as to what were are doing right and what we need to work on. We are glad that you enjoyed our Tempurpedic beds, it is definitely a staple here at the Ramada. There are some renovations in the works for the breakfast area to make it more comfortable for the guests. Once again thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The beds were comfy. The rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast offered a variety as did the market. My only complaint was the shower head was really low. I'm 5'9", so washing my hair was a bit challenging.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We at the Ramada would like to thank you very much for staying with us when you did and for the fact that you took time out of your busy schedule to go online and write a review. We are always happy to hear that the investment we made in putting the Tempurpedic beds in the hotels rooms was worth it. We want to give our guest a good night sleep. We are also glad to hear that the extended continental breakfast meat your needs and got your day off to a good start. We will look into ways to make the showerheads more accessible to our taller customers. Thank you again for your patronage and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Durango

Address: 3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Durango 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Ramada Limited Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Durango Hotel Durango
Ramada Durango
Durango Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.