We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Durango to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Durango
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Tucson
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Ramada Limited offers clean rooms with updated amenities. Flat screen TV's and new beds. We stayed here both before and after a backpacking adventure and were quite satisfied. Front desk was pleasant and helpful. Rooms are a little noisy since the hotel (like most of their competitors) is right on HW 550 in north Durango, but with the air conditioning on, the noise was not a problem. One word of caution...Durango hotels are notorious for variable pricing given day of week or season. Best bet is to book via internet vs trying the "walk in" rate. The lower internet rate was $85 and the walk up rate (both with AAA discounts) was $105. Also, plan to drive or take the trolley to the restaurants and shopping in downtown Durange. This hotel is on the far north side of town. Still, this is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Ramada Limited and your taking extra time to post an online review. We are very glad that our new flat screen TVs and our Tempurpedic beds made your stay with us a good one. We are hard at work trying to increase customer service at all levels to better serve our guest. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you and God bless
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    109
    60
    31
    28
See reviews for
105
91
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middleton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here while mountain biking in the area. The hotel is more of a motel in that almost all the rooms have exterior doors, which means a little more noise than normal. I had a basement room with a terrible view of a fence, and little natural light. The "heated" pool must only be heated by the sun because it was freezing when I tried to use it, but the indoor hot tub, spa, and workout room are good.

Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly, and the room was always cleaned well each day. There's plenty of parking and the location is nice too with a laundromat and brewery right next door along with a trolley stop about a minutes walk away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your patronage and willingness to conduct an online review. These reviews really are helpful in seeing where we are doing well and where we can use some improvement. We are always glad to hear when our staff is doing well and being helpful as they should be. We hope that we can serve you again in the future with our extended continental breakfast and Tempurpedic beds. Thank you again and we wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Met my expectations for comfort and quiet (Rm 301) Was exceptable for cleaniness. Bathroom was satisfactory although somewhat small. Only complaint was water temp in shower flucuated enough to make for some uncomfortable moments. Breakfast provides basics, so if you are real hungry a restaurant would be in order. All in all a pleasant stay with helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay with us and your online review. We are always happy to hear when our staff is helpful and the hotel s satisfactory. We will be taking your comment on the water under advisement and will alert the maintenance staff. We hope to be able to serve you again soon. Again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were excited to stay in Durango and thought this would be a good choice. Unfortunately, we were disappointed. The pool was ice cold. Breakfast was minimal and they ran out of food. We had bugs in our bathroom and the room was dated. Several of the local motels looked nicer and were half the cost with HEATED pools. Durango itself isn't worth the trip unless you take the train ride. Tried contacting corporate office and no response. Definately will not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We would like to start by thanking you for your online review, this gives us a starting off point for corrections to be made. We apologize for the condition of your stay. Although the pool is actually heated, because it is outside the temperatures can be harder to maintain and we apologize for that. The bugs in the room were Box Elder bugs. Although they are nothing more than a pest we fully understand that they are just that. The professionals at Orkin Pest Control are working to correct the issue. Finally an apology must be made for the lack of a returned phone call from management. This is not a new issue and a management personal change has taken place. We hope to have you back in the future to better serve you then. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Durango

Address: 3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Durango Hotel Durango
Ramada Durango
Durango Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.