We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Durango 2013” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Durango to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Durango
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Durango
Roswell
1 review
“Durango 2013”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel was older but decent. When we first arrived our room was clean and I was impressed. However, I was not happy when we arrived back to the room the next day. The housekeeper left a dirty washcloth in the tub; therefore, I'm assuming it was not cleaned. The towels were not replaced. We had 2 bath towels and one washcloth for the next day. Our coffee pot was not cleaned and coffee packets were not replaced. I guess that when I had to call for a shower curtain it would've clued me in to the housekeeping staff. Otherwise, the room was ok. They have Temperpedic beds and they were fantastic....I just hope it was clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada5157, General Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience with us. We have been training new housekeeprs and I apologize for your room not properly getting serviced, We DO NOT service our rooms like that. Please contact the office and speak with Hannah @970-259-1333 and discuss this further. We hope that you will give us a second chance if your ever back in Durango...We appreciate all comments good or bad so we can grow and improve were it is needed,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    112
    61
    31
    31
See reviews for
110
92
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Ramada Limited Durango was easy to find on our way into town and the check-in process was fast and easy. The building itself is older and the pool was outside right by the main road which detoured us from wanting to swim but it looked nice enough. The rooms are clean and the A/C worked great for the hot days we spent in Durango. The beds are awesome! My husband and I both agreed that it didn't feel like we were sleeping on a "hotel bed." We went to the continental breakfast but decided not to eat because it was such a small dining area and it was pretty full. The food looked like what you would expect for a continental breakfast: cereal, fruit, pastries, bagels, waffles, juice, coffee, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Good place to stay as far as location and value. The staff is friendly and helpful. Close to the free trolley to get around town. Rooms are older but maintained. You may need to stoop in the shower as the shower head is low. Breakfast is adequate but could be improved (include cream cheese for the bagels). Bed is too soft for me (my preference) as they have memory foam tops that you sink into.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We recently stayed one night at the Ramada Limited in Durango, Colorado while participating in the Ride The Rockies bicycle ride. There were many other riders staying here too and we all started to show up at the hotel, hot, sweaty and anxious for our rooms, between noon and 1pm. Several hours before the normal 3pm check in time. Wendy, at the front desk was swamped with early arrivals and she did a great job trying to accommodate and pacify everyone. The housekeeping staff also worked at top speed to make the rooms available in quick order and we were very happy with everyone's effort to accommodate us. Our room had a great foam mattress and we had a perfect night's sleep. Can't say enough about the staff here, pleasant and professional and rooms nice and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Durango

Address: 3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Limited Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Durango Hotel Durango
Ramada Durango
Durango Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.