We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Durango June trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Durango to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Durango
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Durango
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    112
    61
    31
    31
See reviews for
110
92
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

After a long drive I was tired and "Candice " greeted me at the desk , I asked for a double queen she said nope ,that's what you get for purchasing thru a third party in a condescending tone... She mentioned purchasing thru a 3 rd party 2 more times so I asked why is she hung up on knocking third party reservations and most of all why are you giving me attitude about this?!! I don't need it I won't have it ramada lost my business here on out . If you don't like 3rd party reservations don't take them ! Room is pushing 2 stars , room is old . Building has a low end feel to it , not enough parking and Candice really ruined what little hope I had when I arrived. She realized what a witch she was being and tried to back up with the attitude . Too late.

Long story short if you plan on using Priceline trip adviser or kayak , pray you don't get this dump.
Pace is truly barely above a single star.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada5157, General Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
First of all I would like to apologize for not replying earlier. As the New manager of the Hotel I can only apologize for what appears to be a less than desireable check-in process and a less than admirable demeanor. Although I was not the Manager at the time of your stay I would like to convey that is not considered tolerable behavior from any of our staff. It is our policy that each and every guest regardless of the source of their reservation are treated with dignity and respect. We are sorry that your reservation was not processed properly through the third party however, we can only guarantee the room type that was forward to us from them. As an added note, we are in fact an older unit as most of the Hotels in the area, and like may others our parking lots were designed many years ago before the influx of the tourist season we know now today. We are in the midst of refurbishing our hotel as our budget allows and hope that you would give our Hotel another chance to prove that your experience is not the norm, rather a very bad and poor exception. Again, please accept our sincere apologies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here 2 nights in Durango. I was skeptical because of the pictures on line and it looked a bit run down. The room was actually quite nice. King size memory foam bed, clean shower, and mini fridge and microwave. However, we were on the bottom floor (below ground) and the wi-fi was horrible! We both have on line businesses and need wi-fi. But we just went to a local cafe. They did have a continental breakfast, however we did not participate. It had coffee, juice, and the usual cereals, pastries and fruits. ( there are a lot of good breakfasts in town to pass up!) We would stay here again, it was clean and affordable. But don''t expect anything fancy!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
It is nice to hear that your experience of our rooms was nicer than the pictures, rather than the other way around! Perhaps we should update our pictures. The lower level rooms are our quietest rooms, and we normally don't have problems with the wi-fi, since they have their own transmitters. We urge anyone who has difficulties with wi-fi to let us know, and if we cannot solve the problem, the wi-fi provider usually can. As for not being more fancy, well all I can say is that as a mid-level hotel we are always looking for the right balance between amenities and price. But clean and comfortable rooms are certainly things we are proud to be known for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The most exciting thing about this hotel for us was that our room had THREE queen beds in it! Very unusual!

Positives:
* Friendly staff
* Three luggage racks :)
* Very spacious room
* Had refrigerator and TV
* Large bathroom

Negatives:
- Website says they have laundry, but we were told on site that they don't (and we needed to do laundry)
- Outdoor entry to rooms
- Out of date: cracked stairs (see photo), dirty door, stained wall, dark room with old lamps
- No elevator (so if you're on the 2nd floor, you have to take the outside stairs)
- NO CURTAIN ON BATHROOM WINDOW

It looked to me like Ramada took over a property from another motel and put it into service before taking the time to make it resemble a Ramada in any way. Never having been in Durango before, I booked this hotel ahead of time because the price was right, it had the 3 queen beds, and I figured if it was a Ramada it was probably pretty good. In its current condition, I probably would not stay here again. There are many hotels in Durango which would make me feel safer and would be much nicer. If they totally remodel it, I would stay again. . . in the room with 3 queen beds!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Well, first of all thank you for taking the time for such a complete review, including pictures! I am grateful for your remarks on what you found positive and attractive about our facility, but let me address the rest of your list: Although the stairs are safe the cracks are unattractive, and will be fixed. The bathroom windows are textured and so cannot be seen through, but in addition, you may not have noticed that because of the hill we are built on, your bathroom is actually at least 25 feet above ground level, and also very small, so perfectly safe. By the way the Ramada brand does not dictate elevators when all our rooms are accessible by at most one flight of stairs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Durango

Address: 3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Limited Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Durango Hotel Durango
Ramada Durango
Durango Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.