We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the beds are great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Limited Durango to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Durango
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Aspen, Colorado, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“the beds are great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

While the hotel is really pretty moderate they do have new Tempurpedic beds in all the rooms which are fantastic. To get a new Tempurpedic in a room at the rates they charge is great. Walk to the Durango Brewery, and a good pizza place across the street. My go to place when visiting my son at Fort Lewis College.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
I am so glad you had a comfortable stay with us. As I have noted in response to several reviews, the mattresses are our pride and joy. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    107
    58
    31
    27
See reviews for
103
89
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We arrived in town and stopped at 5 hotels along the strip and asked to see a room. Either the hotels had a good room and was overpriced or the price was a value but the room was poor. At the Ramada Limited we found a large, clean, comfortable at a value price. This hotel advertises a tempurpedic bed. The mattress is some type of dense foam and was a hard surface and uncomfortable. If you are used to a soft pillow type mattress you will not be comfortable with Ramada's new tempurpedic matress. The room had a fridge, micro, large flat screen TV, coffee maker, table and chairs, clean bath, good hot water and shower. The room had complimentary toiletries and snacks. At the basement level there is a gym, sauna, and hot tub -- a walk down several levels of stairs. The pool is outside and seasonal. Breakfast was continental and included waffles and had a good variety. This was a good hotel but we would not stay here again because of the flat hard mattress.

Room Tip: Always ask to see a room before committing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
I really appreciate your comprehensive review of our facilities, and while I am grateful for all the positive features you listed, of course I regret our mattresses were not to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

After being gone all day, we returned to our room to find the beds unmade and the linens unchanged...They gave us a poor excuse that we were staying more than one night so they don't change the beds, but they didn't even make them...The clerk was very unconcerned with our complaint...We changed our reservations for the rest of our stay to the Hampton Inn instead.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
I was surprised to read that you felt our staff was unconcerned about the condition of your room. We try to give all our guests the best care possible. Now I understood from our conversation at check-out that you had placed the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door in the morning, so of course our housekeepers did not make up the room. I am sorry we were not able to anticipate that you wanted the room serviced after all. Our staff did bring you fresh towels and amenities when you requested it, later in the day. I am sincerely sorry you felt you had an unpleasant experience, and I hope the rest of your visit to Durango is more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Durango

Address: 3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Durango Hotel Durango
Ramada Durango
Durango Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.