We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Durango to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Durango
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Durango
AUBREY
1 review
“Very Impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My family of 4 was very comfortable in the large room provided, with lots of storage space. Impressed with the updates that included the flat screen Tv, tempepedic beds, staff was very nice and accommodating, and the complimentary breakfast was descent. We look forward to staying at Ramada again in our future trips to Durango, Colorado.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us! I'm so glad you noticed some of our improvements, but most of all I'm glad your family was comfortable and had room to stretch out and enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    108
    60
    31
    28
See reviews for
105
90
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

After looking at local alternatives, and thinking this is the better option, I booked a room for my wife and two daughters since the eldest had to fly out of Durango. My wife called later to say the room was freezing and the AC unable to heat it properly. After speaking to the front desk (since no manager was available) they were told to turn up the thermostat fully, which helped a little. But tha meant that the AC in the bathroom wouldn't come on - so it was a choice: either a warm bedroom, or a warm bathroom, but not both! But, wait, there's more! There were no comforters on the beds, not even a top sheet, only a thin blanket! They asked the front desk for more blankets, but were told none were available. So my wife had to get two blankets from the car, and all had to put on sweaters, just to be able to sleep comfortably! I have called the corporate help line, and we'll see if we can resolve this issue. But this will be the last time this hotel will ever see us...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We are sorry for the discomfort you experienced. As we stated at checkout, you were refunded in full for the stay. We did receive a call asking for extra blankets but the child at the other end hung up before our staff could get a room number. Because of the hour they called and the fact the hotel was nearly full it was not feasible to call every room to see which one needed the blankets. We checked to heating system in the room as soon as the guest checked out and it was 71 degrees so we are not sure why it was so cold for the guest. The thermostat in the room that shows the actual temperature is not working correctly and shows 60 degrees even when the room reaches 78 degrees. This will be replaced to stop any confusion in the future. We do not have comforters on our beds because we have what is called a clean bed system which many hotels have implemented. This means there is a top cover sheet, a thermal blanket, another sheet then the bottom sheet. We also have an extra blanket in the closet in case the guest needs it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here and will return in the future. The rooms are large, clean, well appointed, and bathrooms are well stocked with amenities. Beds have Temperpedic mattresses, of which I'm not the hugest personal fan but nonetheless are new and very comfortable. Near to restaurants and downtown. Spa (hot tub) which I usually avoid in hotels was large and very clean, and the sauna area had showers and full bathroom. This is really a hidden gem for the cost-conscious but value driven consumer. Would highly recommend to anyone, especially at off-season rates.

Room Tip: Downstairs (below front-facing ground level) might be quieter at night, and spa/sauna easier to acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Ramada Limited Durango, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We strive to make each guests stay comfortable. We hope you come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Durango

Address: 3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Durango Hotel Durango
Ramada Durango
Durango Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.